We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Rica(Recife)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel ibis Recife Aeroporto(Recife)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Piratas da Praia Hostel CoWorking(Recife)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,030)
Filter reviews
2,030 results
Traveller rating
872
834
247
43
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
834
247
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach classboa viagem beachnice hotelmuito bomsuperior suitegreat location on the beachrooms are modernnice stayeasy accesssafe placenice sea viewthree nightsexcellent breakfastspecial thanksbusiness tripearly in the morningroom service
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,030 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Was there to for a short weekend getaway and the hotel was generally adequate. it is a 40 plus story building with 8 rooms per floor. If you are in room 1 you will have a great view of the service/laundry area of the apartment building next door with just a sliver of a view of the beach. Room 2 is more beach and less neighbor, but room number 3 thru 8 have the best views of the beach.

My room was huge, but the furniture was very dated. There was a sign in the elevator that the hotel was going thru renovation and I am assuming my room was not renovated yet. The bed is made of two US Full size mattresses push together and the mattresses were in "stiff" competition with the tile floor on which was harder. My biggest complaint o about the bed was that the sheets and duvet were not designed for such a large bed. It looked like they used king sized top sheet and cover, but they just weren't enough as the sheet barely fit to the edge of the bed.

The bathroom was OK, but the hot water was only warm if anyone else in the hotel was taking a shower. We came back extremely late one night and that was the only time I had water hot enough that I needed to mix it with cold. Also the water pressure went way up versus ok pressure the other times.

The included breakfast was very good and had many choices. And the restaurant staff refreshed the selections regularly.

The hotel is located directly across from the beach and has several restaurants with in short walking distance. As long as you stay on the Avenida Boa Viagem and don't wonder onto the darkened beach or into the neighborhood behind the hotels it is safe to walk from the hotel to these restaurants at night. During the day the entire area is very safe and it is OK to walk on the beach and to the neighborhood businesses.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 thru 8 on each floor offer the best views. Avoid rooms 1 and 2.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 666Nomad_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

First room I was in had the shower head explode and the room flood. Staff said they would clean up water (at 10pm), but I had to ask for my room to be switched when it became obvious this would be a long process. Was there for a conference and the ladies room had 2 functioning stalls (of 5). Asked if there was a local place to get a massage, and they handed me a number--no offer to call and book or to assist. As mentioned in other posts, rooms are large and clean and across the street from the beach (complete with sharks--which is clearly NOT the hotel's issue), but in desperate need of re-furbishing. Breakfast is lovely and the fruit is fresh and delicious. Just don't expect the Radisson level of service.

Room Tip: Room numbers ending in 2 and 3 have ocean views. Higher up is better.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HerouxFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rterrocci, Manager at Radisson Recife, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Heroux Family,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Recife during your recent visit to our city.

Regarding all the inconvenience during your stay, please accept our most sincere apologize. I already shared the situation with all involved and their leaders in order to avoid it to happen again in the future with you or any other guest.

The hotel is under renovation, including rooms, lobby, restaurant and meeting rooms, this modernization will bring a better experience to our guest and upgrade the hotel with the most modern features of the hotel industry today.

If your travel plans bring you back to Recife, please contact me goperacional.rdre@atlanticahotels.com.br, it will be a real pleasure to assist you with your future reservation and stay in one of our brand new refurbished rooms.

I hope to welcome you back soon

With kind regards.

Rodrigo Terrocci
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel had large clean rooms with great views of the beach and ocean. The bathrooms were also clean and there was a small area with fridge for making coffee. The pool was small but I found the gym to have good basic equipment. The choice of food at breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertjU5113VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Even beeing refurbished and having all the works during the day wich is a bit noisy for those who are in holydays, I mean after 8.30am its dificult to sleep due the works in progress, the hotel is nice the brkf is good and the staff it's very nice and helpfull, as i said they are refurbishing the hotel, so far 5 or 6 floors, all the others are a litlle far of the Radisson hotels design, so i hope that with the works they will reach the standart for this chain of hotels. Remarkable is really the LOCALIZATION and the STAFF. It stays between the eco reserve of Sto Agostinho and the city of Recife(downtown) and Olinda beach in avenida da Boa Viagem close to everything and with anice beach right i front.

Room Tip: At the moment ask to stay at least 5 floors under the floor beeing refurbished, or above it.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel and used it as a base for two weeks, the high level rooms have great views, the refurbished rooms are very well refurbished. The hotel is very clean, friendly staff, great location for the beach , shopping and centre.
There was slight noise from the refurbishment but never really worried about that. Pool is great for a morning sun soak but the sun goes from the pool by 11am, but the beach is so very close. Breakfast is very good , just avoid sitting under the air con units , they drip. Wifi can be hit and miss. But over all a great hotel with friendly staff and not expensive. Worth a stay and a great base.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank andywindebank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews