We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveller rating
945
888
254
49
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
888
254
49
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach class great location boa viagem beach muito bom nice hotel superior suite lunch or dinner rooms are modern nice stay easy access every morning nice sea view safe place three nights business trip excellent breakfast special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

The hotel is on a very good location. The room were very big and with a view of the sea. The breakfast had a variety of bread, fruits and local food. The bathroom needs some remodeling. the pool is very small.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This is a very nice hotel, with and exceptional view to the beach on those rooms with this location. Although it is not advisable to walk alone or at night at the beach, it is very close to it and Worth it. rooms are quite large and confortable.

Room tip: Choose those rooms with beach view, at the highest level available.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacazzo1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

The room was excellent! We had a ocean front room on the 16 th floor! Beautiful views, safe neighborhood, Had Beautiful strolls along the beach every night at sunset! Taxi service right outside the door, but we were also able to walk a few blocks down to a supermarket to buy snacks! The manager was very nice and assisted us with a busy fax we had to do! The staff were all friendly, fast check in without any problems, efficient! I would defiantly stay again at the Beach Class Suites and highly recommend it!

Room tip: ocean front
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tonebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Three night stay. Stayed at Courtyard by Marriott later the same week.
We got the impression this stylish building was supposed to be small condominium apartments but was changed into a hotel. Chose a deluxe room with ocean view high floor. Roomy but weird layout with lots of wasted space. 2 A/Cs. View nice view but window small and balcony tiny. Basic furnishings but bed comfortable. Quiet. Good black out shades. Basic bathroom with decent shower. Signs indicate pending refurbishment. While no complaints a bit of up-scaling is in order.

Elevator requires room key. Housekeeping fine though came rather late in day. Wi-Fi just OK.

Never seemed busy but the number of people at breakfast suggested high occupancy. Good breakfast spread. Omelets and tapiocas cooked to order.

Front desk warm and eager but English limited. Appreciated welcome capairina!
Never offered a map or tourist information. Despite speaking to them in Spanish they seemed clueless about where to buy a bathing suit in an emergency!: Wandering around we found an “EXTRA” ( a huge WalMart/ Target kind of store) with everything imaginable, just 3 or 4 blocks away.

Walking distance dining suggestions were good. Hotel restaurant pricey and a bit lonely looking.

Beach towels upon request (the Brazilian’s don’t take towels to beach !) and the beach across the street in gloriously wide regardless of tide as opposed to more south, with plenty of loungers/umbrellas that are yours to use as long as you consume from the operator (can be just a couple of sodas). Unaggressive entertaining beach vendors. Liked beach here much more than our subsequent location, more south along the same beach.

The entire Boa Viagem area is upscale and likely as safe as it gets but so many gates and watch guards make it slightly unnerving.

Notes: Fixed price from airport is 30 reales but a cab back was less. On trips to Old Recife and Olinda (50 reales) the return cab drivers did not know where hotel was: bring a map, etc.

A satisfying choice and would’ve given it a 5 of 5 if reception were more knowledgeable / helpful and the décor was a bit more upscale.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwsmd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

This is an excellent choice if you are coming to Recife. I've stayed in other hotels in the city, many times in Boa Viagem - but this was the best experience I've ever had. The service is awesome, and that's what matters most for me. The room is comfortable, no luxuries at all - but the food is great and the team is extremely kind, attentive and well informed. I'll definitely come back, this will be my place in Recife.

Room tip: The view to the beach is amazing - ask for a room with a view.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews