We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moqueca!”

Ilha dos Navegantes
Ranked #56 of 5,528 Restaurants in Recife
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We visited Ilha dos Navegantes for dinner at the end of a long day. We sat outside, on the beautiful patio deck, in the pleasant trade wind breezes.

There were three of us at dinner. We shared a giant bowl of moqueca (Brazilian seafood stew) that was supposed to be for two, but which easily fed three hungry guys. The creamy sauce was full of chunks of calimari, fish and shrimp. It was terrific!

Highly recommended!

Thank biobob52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I went there twice with my girlfriend while I Recife.

The food was great each time.

The service was way better the second time with a very good waiter called Nahuel.

Avoid to be near big tables as people tend to be very loud.

Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre C, Marketing Turístico at Ilha dos Navegantes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank You for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I had filet mignon strips with 'roquefort' sauce and fries. LOTS of fries. Appeared there were lots of steak strips, but it was mostly onion. Caipirinhas were tasty. Service was not terribly responsive - I had to wait for everything.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kccarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

I had dinner with my wife there. It is an open spaced large restaurant specializing on Brazilian food with friendly staff. I had carne de sol with draft beer and my wife had a dish of camarões. All was well prepared. The remarkable atmosphere was caused by our witnessing a big family event, probably a birthday party with a very festive crowd of Brazilians.

Thank 557ulrichk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre C, Tourism Marketing Assistant at Ilha dos Navegantes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We're so glad to know that our efforts in providing our customers an exceptional experience, were very much successful.
We hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming once again in our Ilha dos Navegantes.
Until such time, please accept my very best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Very nice service, great food and very affordable.
Great for dinner, nice people in the place and cold beer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pvvasconcelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre C, Tourism Marketing Assistent at Ilha dos Navegantes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We're so glad to know that our efforts in providing our customers an exceptional experience, were very much successful.
We hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming once again in our Ilha dos Navegantes.
Until such time, please accept my very best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ilha dos Navegantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing