We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,958 results
Traveller rating
664
876
308
75
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
876
308
75
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolswimming poolclose to the airportfour timesmain buildingtapiocagreat hotelomeletbeach
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,958 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Good location.
Food ok, breakfast can be a little smoked by the live cooking they do. Tapioca and omelets are very good.
If you need an espresso you ask for one and they bring it to you. I atayed in the old tower, the hotel was fully booked and they didn t have other room to offer. So it was a smoking room, and no refurbished. If you stay there, just ask for a room in the new tower.
Otherwise ok hotel to stat for work.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Nanda2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente geral at Mar Hotel Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Andréia Misael
General Manager
Mar Hotel Conventions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We really enjoyed the breakfast here, it was stupendous. Also, there was an evening buffet downstairs that was excellent too, but get there in the first hour or so, the supply gets depleted. Our room was very comfortable and had a nice view. The front desk staff was superb, helpful and very friendly. They had great maps and oriented us to the attractions of Recife. And the lobby was very cool too. The location is excellent, walking distance to the beach and other attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente geral at Mar Hotel Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Andréia Misael
General Manager
Mar Hotel Conventions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The breakfast was great! Lots of choice, delicious, very friendly staff.
The bed in the room was comfortable. Room was clean and all I needed.
Everything in the room worked well. Very nice shower (definitely not saving water though).
The location was good; close to the beach and some restaurants.
Only two minuses:
- They forgot to tell me that the keycard stops working once you hold it next to your phone. I had to get a new card for about four times.
- Too bad the swimming pool only opens at 8, if you want to swim before breakfast, this is not possible.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 11th floor. It was very good.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marinke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente geral at Mar Hotel Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Marinke,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Andréia Misael
General Manager
Mar Hotel Conventions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

we were at the Hotel for the world School Championships. The rooms were ok, air condition was running, but not for the given temperature. Pool area is nice. Service is brazilian style, they take their time. The buffet on floor PB was ok, but warm meals were nearly the same for the whole week. Egg Station is good. 2 (and one on the side) Elevators for that number of rooms is unacceptable. I took 90% the stairs, luckyly i was on the 5th floor.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hertmannsknuschper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente geral at Mar Hotel Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Andréia Misael
General Manager
Mar Hotel Conventions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

The only reason to stay here is the pool. The service is painfully slow and not professional enough. You will wait ages at the pool for service. Check-in is slow and the hotel is dated.
Better to stay at the beach with a smaller pool.
AC was not working in the room and took ages to fix with no apology.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente at Mar Hotel Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Andréia Misael
General Manager
Mar Hotel Conventions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews