We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveller rating
592
713
284
94
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
713
284
94
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three star two nights reception staff the breakfast area boa viagem location is excellent bia fernando
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Love the breakfast selection and the view from our room was great. Hotel staff was friendly and prompt. We stayed three nights and would recommend to anyone who enjoys a laid back atmosphere in Recife.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank faria_annab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGBHG, Gerente de recepção at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Recife Boa Viagem !

We appreciate your time and your feedback. We are glad to hear that our customer service and breakfast were deeply appreciated!

hope to see you real soon!

Best Regards,

Karoline Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is very outdated. Pictures on the website doesn't look like the actual rooms. Walls are so thin and very noisy. You can hear the TV from the other room.
The fridge in the room is so noisy that we had to unplug it so we can sleep.
What mostly makes me upset is the fact that no body managed times no one would take our call when we tried to orde room service, the phone would just ring and ring. My husband went down to the front desk to find them understaffed. When he made the comment that room service doesn't answer they said "We know."

Room Tip: Dont recommend.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahnazatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGBHG, Gerente de recepção at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Mrs. Mahnaz

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Recife Boa Viagem ! We appreciate your time and your feedback.
We apologize if nobody answered you while you're trying to contact the room service, we're going to check with the team what happened beacuse this is not common and we offer this service to our guests 24 hours\day and there's always someone who speaks english in the shift.
I also tried to talk to you through the telephone but there's nobody in the room.

Best regards,

Karoline Oliveira
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Cannot say much except by the fact that I arrived by 2am and my name wasn't at the reservation list, but the staff managed to get me a room after I showed my voucher. They double charged me but they fixed the mistake in a very fast and gentle manner.
Although the place looks new, the room had an old look and feel but it was clean without any bad smelling typical of old places.
There were no power outlets nearby the beds what's something very inconvenient for me.
I didn't had a chance to experience the shower neither the hotel amenities.
Breakfast was pretty decent, many and good options.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank RSikoraMelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGBHG, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Recife Boa Viagem!

We are glad to hear that you had a great time staying with us.

We hope to see you real soon!

Best Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We spent one night in this hotel while on a business trip. Location is gorgeous, across the street from the beach, not for the agoraphobic if you have a high floor overlooking beach. Note: beach is for walking or possibly wading at low tide. Swimming and going into the water at high tide is strongly discouraged because of sharks. Bed was comfortable but bathroom smelled from floor drain and shower drain was extremely slow. Only a few blocks from very large shopping area and airport is only minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask fri beach front. We were in 1601.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KDH_MLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGBHG, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Mr KDH_MLH

Our hotel has an old structure, although it has already undergone minor modernizations.

In 2018 the hotel will have brand repositioning and renovation of the structure.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Good hotel if you are on transit and don't want to stay at the airport. Very close to the airport and the beach. Kind personal, the downside is that they don't have a money change service. So it's better if you have some Reais in the bag. The breakfast is good with an excellent view of Boa Viagem beach.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGBHG, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Ms Ana,

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Recife Boa Viagem!

We are glad to hear that you had a great time staying with us.

We hope to see you real soon!

Best Regards,

General Manager and Team Golden Tulip Recife Boa Viagem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews