We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”
Review of Arrecifes Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arrecifes Hostel
Ranked #4 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Recife
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

This hostel offers fair accommodations and service, has a nice pool and a great friendly staff. It's located quite close to the airport and not that far from the beach if you don't mind walking a bit. Definitely would recommend it and stay there again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank olucasdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2015

I am so surprised by the negative comments here & can only think that they have made changes since these comments were made. My friend & I ended up staying 5 days because the staff were just so friendly, caring & helpful.....it really did feel like home. Only one staff member could speak fluent English, but it didn't matter, when he was not around we got by. Yes there were mozzies, but we're in Brazil right? The hostel was clean & only 5 minutes walk to the beach. We were given the local bus numbers to catch & even though we walked around our local streets at night, we did not find it dangerous at all. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with fans are very hot....but then zircon is very cold....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shandunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We didn't have a good experience at Arrecifes'. The room was totally sealed, and the air conditioning was not enough to have a pleasant air. Our room had a lot of mold!! Also, they said our 2-person room had private bathroom, but it was actually shared with another 2-person room. To complete the bad experience, the staff in the reception was not nice and helpful.
Maybe it was bad luck, but I'd recommend to take a lot of care before being there.

Room Tip: Avoid the room in the back, and ask for rooms with windows!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volneids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Great hotel great location
Such a shame the connecting inlet has been left unused because of Lanzerote government ,
Could be a great plus for the hotel and Arrecife, lovely lido and gardens.
Great staff and food.

Room Tip: No need for high room anything over four will be great, with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnhms2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I did not know what to expect when I booked a room at Arrecifes, but I know where I'll stay if I ever return to Recife. This hostel was absolutely fantastic. The people are friendly. Everything was perfectly clean. The beach was only a few blocks away and Recife has a beautiful ocean-side walk there. The breakfast was terrific. The staff there had great suggestions for restaurants in the area and connections for planning our adventure to some of the other beaches in the area. Is this post over the top? Well Arrecifes deserves it. Thank you Arrecifes providing such a great basecamp for exploring the area!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Recife hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Enseada Aeroporto
Hotel Enseada Aeroporto
#26 of 56 in Recife
122 reviews
4.5 km away
Piratas da Praia Hostel CoWorking
5.3 km away
Cosmopolitan Hostel
Cosmopolitan Hostel
#9 of 155 in Recife
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Azul Fusca Hostel
Azul Fusca Hostel
#2 of 155 in Recife
61 reviews
1.6 km away
Estacao do Mangue Albergue & Pousada
10.4 km away
A Ponte Hostel
A Ponte Hostel
#17 of 155 in Recife
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrecifes Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrecifes Hostel

Address: Rua Camboim 870 | Boa Viagem, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51130-110, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Recife
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Recife
Hotel Class:2 star — Arrecifes Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to take full advantage of the incredible city that is Recife. Come visit new places, beaches, meet people and make new friends. Surround yourself with our cozy, relaxing atmosphere and our pleasant, friendly and upbeat environment. We’re all ready for you. It would be such a pleasure to host you!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arrecifes Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrecifes Hostel Recife, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing