We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
67
152
140
45
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
152
140
45
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent service. Very responsive and helpful staff. Unfortunately I was there during the World Cup so had to pay their overinflated prices even though I wasn't in Recife for the football.

Rather steep ramp to get in to the lobby, but at least there was a ramp.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nerakgiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is the first time in many years of travel that I asked to have a room changed. The bathroom smelled of sewage, light in bathroom and hairdryer not working, faucet leaked,sink didn't drain, toilet seat too loose to sit on, unless your arms were 4 ft. long, you had to get up to reach the TP. no bathmat, floor so slippery we had to put towels down to walk on it.

Bathroom smelled of sewage which is why I changed rooms. Neither bathroom light nor hairdryer worked. The floor, when wet was too slippery to walk on; it required 4 foot arms to reach the TP which was hung across the room from the toilet. The faucet dripped, the toilet seat was almost too loose to sit on safely, the door didn't close. There were NO hangers, the beds were wooden platforms with a 2" foam pad, sheets, pillowcases were spotted and the "mattress" cover was very dirty. The wooden slats on the frame could easily be felt through the
foam Mattress. The second room was better, but not what I would recommend. Location was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ellen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Bathroom is terrible. Rooms which final number is 10 have terrible view -all you see is the next building from a very small balcony. Beach (Boa Viagem) in front of the hotel has sharks, so avoid baths. Hotel is old and needs to be taken care. Elevator smels bad.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreiaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Beach front, a decent room with an OK WiFi signal, cleanliness could be better, hotel staff not very friendly. A large selection of Brazilian channels, but alas; not one is in English and most movies are dubbed in Portuguese. If you cater for international public, a BBC, CNN and / or Discovery channel goes a long way.

Breakfast is poor.
It`s local dishes from the Pernambuco region, so you get only 2 juices that I found disgusting, not even orange juice was available. You get some scrambled egg and some questionable greasy meat dishes among other stuff which I still don`t know what they were. No boiled eggs, no selection of Yoghurt`s (only 1 sweet one), a poor selection of (cheap) cold meats and 1 cheese.

They pretend to be a pretty top end hotel and the room was indeed nice; but the above things leave a lot to be desired.

Verdict: there are better options.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuRut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stay there 3 days last September.
The hotel is nothing special, need some refresh and the rate was very high at the time of my stay.
Rooms are just ok, internet worked perfectly.
I assume that I had the best omelette for sometime there at breakfast.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Great location in Boa Viagem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolive75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews