We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Não recomendado”
Review of Recife Praia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Recife Praia Hotel
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Recife
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Sem água quente no faucet do banheiro. Ar condicionado muito barulhento. There was a piece of carpet on top of the air conditioner outside, and was flapping very loudly in the wind at night. It was difficult to sleep.Conexões elétricas velhas.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anitadN6890UD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Breath-taking views of the beach from the hotelroom window. The rooms are very large, and comfortable, with ample desk space and very good WiFi internet. The hotel itself does have a feeling that it's from a 'retro' era, but the amenities are good and have obviously been kept up-to-date (e.g. looked like a brand new aircon unit and shower systems were installed not long ago). Breakfast was also good, and check-in staff were really pleasant. I've already been back once. It's a safe bet to stay at this hotel, and the price is very reasonable. Plus there's a pool.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I spent only one night for a business trip. The hotel is right in front of the beaches, so you just need to cross the street to put your foot on the sand. I was on 14h floor and I could hear some noise (music) from the streets. The bedroom is simple, but very large. The breakfast is good, with typical food, such as fresh tapioca.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reinaldo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Great staff on the front desk, they help a lot with local information. Rooms are very lightened - they all have a beautiful view due to smart architecture. Varied and delicious breakfast. On a business travel I had to use their infrastructure on conference rooms that was also great.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cris_periscinotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here for the first couple days of our trip....it was chosen for us by another party. Other than the breakfast and location, there wasn't much else noteworthy. The rooms were big, but old: brown tile floors, a table with two plastic chairs, and a small, poorly designed bathroom. The wi-fi did work, so that's a plus. Bed was big, but not particularly comfortable and the pillows were bricks. I will say, it was the best breakfast we had in the 10 days we stayed in Brazil. We ended up going to the Ibis Hotel for our last couple days for the same (or less) price and had a MUCH more comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank OHchickinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Recife hotels
Hotel Manibu Recife
#12 of 57 in Recife
1,404 reviews
Hotel Barramares
#24 of 57 in Recife
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel
#15 of 57 in Recife
1,092 reviews
Boa Viagem
Mar Hotel Conventions
Mar Hotel Conventions
#10 of 57 in Recife
1,880 reviews
Anahi Hotel
#3 of 57 in Recife
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recife Praia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recife Praia Hotel

Address: Avenida Boa Viagem No. 09 | Praia do Pina, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51011-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Recife
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Recife
Price Range: €40 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Recife Praia Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Recife Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Recife Praia Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing