We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,960)
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveller rating
395
752
585
139
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
752
585
139
89
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Breath-taking views of the beach from the hotelroom window. The rooms are very large, and comfortable, with ample desk space and very good WiFi internet. The hotel itself does have a feeling that it's from a 'retro' era, but the amenities are good and have obviously been kept up-to-date (e.g. looked like a brand new aircon unit and shower systems were installed not long ago). Breakfast was also good, and check-in staff were really pleasant. I've already been back once. It's a safe bet to stay at this hotel, and the price is very reasonable. Plus there's a pool.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I spent only one night for a business trip. The hotel is right in front of the beaches, so you just need to cross the street to put your foot on the sand. I was on 14h floor and I could hear some noise (music) from the streets. The bedroom is simple, but very large. The breakfast is good, with typical food, such as fresh tapioca.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reinaldo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Great staff on the front desk, they help a lot with local information. Rooms are very lightened - they all have a beautiful view due to smart architecture. Varied and delicious breakfast. On a business travel I had to use their infrastructure on conference rooms that was also great.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cris_periscinotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here for the first couple days of our trip....it was chosen for us by another party. Other than the breakfast and location, there wasn't much else noteworthy. The rooms were big, but old: brown tile floors, a table with two plastic chairs, and a small, poorly designed bathroom. The wi-fi did work, so that's a plus. Bed was big, but not particularly comfortable and the pillows were bricks. I will say, it was the best breakfast we had in the 10 days we stayed in Brazil. We ended up going to the Ibis Hotel for our last couple days for the same (or less) price and had a MUCH more comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank OHchickinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014


Quite possibly the worst hotel you could imagine.

In its defence, the staff are friendly and helpful, the wifi works and the breakfast is good, but that is where the positives end.

The bedrooms are hopelessly dated, resembling a bad dream from the 1970s, and the facilities do not even meet basic requirements.

Firstly, there is no hot water from the taps in the bathroom. The hot water tap is locked.

When I made this point to the reception, the response was that 'there is hot water in the shower, but not in the sink. This is normal in Brazil.'

No, it isn't. No hot water in the sink?!

The shower was about four thin jets of water and it almost flooded the bathroom.

There is no safe in the room, the air conditioning doesn't work and the television is more No-definition that hi-definition.

Most hotels are fine for a one night stopover, but if you cannot even rely in hot water for a shave in the morning, time to look elsewhere and that is definitely the best advice when looking at this place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Euro327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews