We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
17
30
24
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
30
24
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews early morning flight mins from the airport plus point room service scope channels toiletries interior india
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We were stay 2 nights. Breakfast good. Room clean.
I forgot my Airphone (apple)in the room. I phoned to the hotel. Housekeeping found it and they send to my address through courier.
Thanks the manager & staffs for your honesty & sincerity in their job.
Tongbram Jeevan Singh
Imphal Manipur

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Navigator786989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airport-City-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Airport City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

It is great to know that you consider our hotel in your good books and that too your experience with us was at par with your expectations what you thought before coming.We are happy that we had delighted you with our service standards & amenities & have provided a true memorable hospitality services.Your appreciation of our associates has been shared with them and they are happy to have served you very well.

Many many thanks once again for your wonderful rating & we would believe that you will strongly give recommendation to your family , relatives & colleagues.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with another remarkable experience with us.

Best Regards,
Santosh Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on my way to Bhutan trip. An average hotel priced high for the facilities. Paid 300 plus for pick up from the hotel whereas ola charges one third of that. Tv is with less number of channels and bed linen is smelly. It's nearer to the airport and the food is tasty.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank kalasubramanyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airport-City-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Airport City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking of your precious time & bringing in our knowledge of the above review so that we can improve more further.

We have our own hotel ac cab where the charges are fixed by the management of rs. 300 plus each car each way.

Our linen is always fresh as we use washed linen to each room every day.

Our TV channels has more than 300+ channels.

In future if you come & stay with us again definitely we will provide much more hospitality services from our end.

Thanks for choosing our hotel as your ultimate hospitality destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Very rude front desk manager Mr.Shantosh.Dont knw how to respect guest.
Not friendly front desk staff.
They recommend us for a city tour using their hotel taxi by charging Rp2200 for 10 hours.
But finally the driver keep rounding the same area for nearly 1 hour...come back hotel and charge us extra Rp.
Even when i called the lobby to get a taxi to airport,the manager told me it cost 300 per car.So i request for 2 car.
When I came down,I notice tey book a small van and charge me 600 for 1 van.When I ask y,tey say car is 500Rp.He simple twist his words.

In simple word...dont ever stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munis08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airport-City-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Airport City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!!

Greetings from AIRPORT CITY HOTEL.

First of all very sorry for the rude behavior of my staff during your visit.
Regarding the cab hire charges we have fixed rate of rs. 2200/- + taxes for 10 hours or 100 km.
Now it depends upon you where you want to visit and accordingly they do the sight seeing.
For your airport drop we charged rs. 500/- net because due to luggage we send cars eeco & omni for luggage so that charge was taken.
And as far we can remember we gave full respect during your stay it was the cab who's problem has to be suffered by us.
Hope you can understand the same.

We promise to give the best service during your next visit.
We will ensure you enjoy the true hospitality services from our end.


Regards,
AIRPORT CITY HOTEL
FOM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Great budget hotel. Prices have slightly increased, may be coz of GST. Great rooms and facilities. But room maintenance crew needs to be little more active to keep the rooms recently vacated ready for the next guests. Food is great. Variety is on expected lines of a budget hotel but still far better than many hotels with higher price. Great location for overnight stay for flight change as it is adjacent to Kolkata Airport.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank PrateekBaruah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airport-City-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Airport City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Namaskar !!!

We thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

It is great to know that you consider our hotel in your good books and that too your experience with us was at par with your expectations what you thought before coming.We are happy that we had delighted you with our service standards & amenities & have provided a true memorable hospitality services.Your appreciation of our associates has been shared with them and they are happy to have served you very well.

We will surely maintain the cleanliness of rooms with very neat & clean so that its ready for the next guests & will keep in future that this does not repeat any more.

Many many thanks once again for your wonderful rating & we would believe that you will strongly give recommendation to your family , relatives & colleagues.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with another remarkable experience with us.

Best Regards,
Santosh Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

I booked thia hotel through booking.com. When I reached hotel, receptionist informed me that they have not received my booking. Booking.com person had a chat with receptionist and send a confirmation mails several times but receptionist denied receiving any mails and hung up booking.com person. He was also not ready to believe there could be mail server issue which can cause late mail delivery. When I was waiting at the reception, other ppl also tried to check in who had booked a room through expedia, but receptionist denied the check in for that person as well. The worst part was receptionists behavior as he was allowing ppl to stay for free. It was full of arrogance and extremely rude. I would not encourage anyone to book this hotel at all. Again at all.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Parikhh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airport-City-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Airport City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from AIRPORT CITY HOTEL !!!!!

As per the above review which you have made it seems clear that we have not received the booking voucher & you showed the voucher still our front office did not provide you room.
Let me be very clear that unless & until we receive the booking voucher from our end we do not provide room because in past we had a very bad experience regarding giving rooms without seeing the voucher from our end & payment was put on hold.
Once we receive the voucher only then we can provide room to our guest.
His behavior was not rude rather he was trying to suggest you that please take a room directly from us as we did not got the voucher & you denied the same.

Kindly reply us on the same to avoid such confusions in future bookings.
We will make sure that in your future visit to our hotel we do not face any this type of problem.

Waiting for your reply.

Thanks & regards,
Santosh Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews