We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
535
300
128
48
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
300
128
48
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe villa earth villa swimming pool games room indoor games nice weekend approach road bengali restaurant main building water bodies food quality nice property kolkata city room service visit this place banquet hall memorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Stay comfortable and other amenity were good food is good place is very nice service provide by souvik is very good thankyu will come back again with family all the staff are very courteous in service good greenary

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Anuj X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuparnaSarkar_VVSR, AVP at Vedic Village Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Nomoshkar !

Thanks for taking out time to put in your honest comments. We thank you for your patronage of Vedic Village Spa Resort.

We have taken a note of your appreciation and feedback about the food quality, presentation, the ambiance and the team and we are glad that we were able to satisfy your needs. We take this opportunity to assure you that Vedic Village Spa Resort believes in the promise to serve with a deep rooted passion thus striving to ensure a paramount satisfaction for its patrons, and we are sure that during your next visit, once again be able to give you memories to share & cherish.

Vedic Village Spa Resort family truly believes in "Atithi Devo Bhaba" and imparting best of services, hospitality standards & benchmarks, thereby creating a Home away Home for all our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the food as well as service to at yagna.Special Thank to Mr.Utpal,Mr.Sushanta & entire yagna team.
Its really feels great to see that the team managed the group of 18 adults so well without any mis management.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 626ayushp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuparnaSarkar_VVSR, AVP at Vedic Village Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Nomoshkar !

It gives us immense pleasure to know that Vedic Village Spa Resort has been a true "Home away from home" for you. Many thanks for writing and sharing your honest feedbacks. The champions you have identified at the resort have been commended for their performance....making your stay a comfortable & pleasant.

We feel proud and honored when we see that our efforts have given our patrons pleasant recall & nice stories to share with their friends & loved ones, and on such travel and social platforms. We are truly happy that we have been successful in doing so, during your recent stay with us.
Vedic Village Spa Resort family assures you of the best services and hospitality at all times and shall wait patiently for you to return back and allow an opportunity to serve you again. We look forward to welcome you soon in the near future, at Vedic Village Spa Resort in the City of Joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

This is bit away from main city but after reaching its pleasant stay and food quality is also very Good. Rooms are awesome. Azizul, Amitava, Nizaam they are very supportive and makes out stay joyful....

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sherpa816608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuparnaSarkar_VVSR, AVP at Vedic Village Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Nomoshkar !

It gives us immense pleasure to know that Vedic Village Spa Resort has been a true "Home away from home" for you. Many thanks for writing and sharing your honest feedbacks. The champions you have identified at the resort have been commended for their performance....making your stay a comfortable & pleasant.

We feel proud and honored when we see that our efforts have given our patrons pleasant recall & nice stories to share with their friends & loved ones, and on such travel and social platforms. We are truly happy that we have been successful in doing so, during your recent stay with us.
Vedic Village Spa Resort family assures you of the best services and hospitality at all times and shall wait patiently for you to return back and allow an opportunity to serve you again. We look forward to welcome you soon in the near future, at Vedic Village Spa Resort in the City of Joy.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

This place is bit very far from main city and approach road terrible.. place as such is very nice and I think services have to be improved a lot.. rooms in main building looked alright..how ever other cottages looked not in good condition.
We group of 15 went their for day outing.. it was average experience for price 1000 per person. No proper proper welcome..no information given on arrival..we weren't even offered welcome drink..and weren't told about breakfast. Outdoor activities were also not maintained well. Over all average experience.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Arvind J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuparnaSarkar_VVSR, AVP at Vedic Village Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Nomoshkar !

Thanks for taking out time to put in your honest comments. We appreciate your patronage of Vedic Village Spa Resort and considering us as your preferred venue for your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. It is matter of serious concern for us. Please be rest assured that we have taken this issue up with the concerned department and the entire team has been taken through a detailed training regime to ensure all requisite measures are taken in order to reinforce international service standards.
We look forward to welcome you back at Vedic Village Spa Resort very soon and my team and I will extend the Vedic hospitality to the best of our ability to create an exemplary experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Went for our JCI meet.. 6th Sept to 9th Sept.. Every thing was good.. Food was fantastic thanks to chef sanjay.. Most important was the hospitality provided by three person serving food to us.. Felt like home.. Namely.. Nizam, Azizul, samim and Team..

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KapilS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuparnaSarkar_VVSR, AVP at Vedic Village Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Nomoshkar !

It gives us immense pleasure to know that Vedic Village Spa Resort has been a true "Home away from home" for you. Many thanks for writing and sharing your honest feedbacks. The champions you have identified at the resort have been commended for their performance....making your stay a comfortable & pleasant.

We feel proud and honored when we see that our efforts have given our patrons pleasant recall & nice stories to share with their friends & loved ones, and on such travel and social platforms. We are truly happy that we have been successful in doing so, during your recent stay with us.
Vedic Village Spa Resort family assures you of the best services and hospitality at all times and shall wait patiently for you to return back and allow an opportunity to serve you again. We look forward to welcome you soon in the near future, at Vedic Village Spa Resort in the City of Joy.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews