We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay ”
Review of Senses Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Senses Hotel
Ranked #10 of 235 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I have been a regular guest at Senses but this has been my longest stay among the enormous options to check in, but my preference has always been here.

The services are so good that you feel like a king(i mean it) ..v good,lot of travellers do not narrate their experience but i would like to share some.

I do not crowd the world with itineraries,its just a vacation for me here..at the most affordable cost and worthy services,this place should be rated the best.

The pleasure of staying here is awesome where you do not need to call up or ask for any service...very professional with the best of experienced staff around..appreciate their efforts,though this felicity is always almost abated by the reflection that with whom we are most pleased to share this experience are not permanent...people leave but places stay.

I would personally thank and compliment Trisha,Dipak,Ronny and their team for their outstanding and sky high services provided to my family during our stay..Richard,Sandip,Shagnik,Shubhadip,Shontu - had a great time with you all at Liqua,hopefully i would recount and rejoin the small talks and adventures with you guys soon amidst the simultaneous cacaphony of the music.

Super efforts for the whole staff...thanks for giving me all the happiness during our stay,i do not know whether i will be remembered as reputation is just a meteor,but definitely meet you all soon.

Stay blessed,Cheers!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank souvik2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotel, General Manager at Senses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you and it is indeed an honour to note that you liked our hotel, food quality and the service provided by our staff members.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Indeed it has been our endeavour to offer excellent accommodation, food and warm and friendly service to all our guests I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Our staff members Trisha,Dipak,Ronny, Richard,Sandip,Shagnik,Shubhadip,Shontu are tremendously encouraged as their efforts are recognized and appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards

Ryan Patrao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Just good for an overnight stay..Location wise good but not very clean (linen and room walls). Buffet was good. Staff was very friendly..WiFi speed was good. A/C was bit noisy in my room - not sure about other rooms.

Room Tip: Room interior walls maintenance is something i always find appropriate benchmark to gauge any hotel...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kamariswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotel, General Manager at Senses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you and it is indeed an honour to note that you liked our hotel, food quality and the service provided by our staff members.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Indeed it has been our endeavour to offer excellent accommodation, food and warm and friendly service to all our guests I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We have noted your feedback and will ensure better training of the person who was there and non repetition of the same.

Our staff members are tremendously encouraged as their efforts are recognized and appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards

Ryan Patrao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed there from 28-10-2017 to 29-10-2017. On request I was picked up from the airport on payment. My room was upgraded to a Suit Room, which was more than enough for us. The room was quite large with all modern facilities. The complimentary snacks and soft drinks were new to us. The check in was quick and friendly. The front desk were all very helpful and well behaved except for the guy who was there at the time of check out. He was very sole centered and the response was very poor and slow. Just because of this type of persons the goodwill of the hotel will come down. All other staff were very very helpful, especially Ms.Trisha. The complimentary breakfast was also good and tasty.

Room Tip: take rooms on the 11th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank byjudivakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotel, General Manager at Senses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you and it is indeed an honour to note that you liked our hotel, food quality and the service provided by our staff members.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Indeed it has been our endeavour to offer excellent accommodation, food and warm and friendly service to all our guests I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We have noted your feedback and will ensure better training of the person who was there and non repetition of the same.

Our staff members especially Trisha are tremendously encouraged as their efforts are recognized and appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards

Ryan Patrao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really nice.The infrastructure and ambience is good.The whole stay was pleasant and the atmosphere is good.its in the salt lake.Nice hotel with good food offer in buffet breakfast and dinner

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank S.K. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotel, General Manager at Senses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you and it is indeed an honour to note that you liked our hotel, food quality and the service provided by our staff members.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Indeed it has been our endeavour to offer excellent accommodation, food and warm and friendly service to all our guests I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Our staff members are tremendously encouraged as their efforts are recognized and appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards

Ryan Patrao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I have been staying at Senses for more than 3 months and it couldn't have been better. The staff are so polite and cordial and ready to help whenever required. I have met some wonderful people among the staff like Trisha,Niharika, Priyanka, Hem and many more who have made my stay a happy place at Kolkata.The rooms are clean with all the necessary amenties at place. The house keeping staff do an amazing job and I would specially want to mention Shaheb who cleans my rooms more often and is pretty good at it. The breakfast buffets provide a lot of variety with good quality food. In all it has been a good experience so far and I would recommend this place for anyone visiting Kolkata.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prajnapoojari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SensesHotel, General Manager at Senses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you and it is indeed an honour to note that you liked our hotel, food quality and the service provided by our staff members.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Indeed it has been our endeavour to offer excellent accommodation, food and warm and friendly service to all our guests I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Our staff members especially Niharika, Priyanka, Hem and Trisha are tremendously encouraged as their efforts are recognized and appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards

Ryan Patrao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
8.7 km away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,001 reviews
8.6 km away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#2 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,193 reviews
5.4 km away
Swissotel Kolkata
Swissotel Kolkata
#7 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Sapphire Suites
Sapphire Suites
#62 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
190 reviews
0.6 km away
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
Monotel - Luxury Business Hotel
#12 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
724 reviews
8.1 km away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#17 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senses Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senses Hotel

Address: DN - 26 Salt Lake Sector V, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700091, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#19 Best Value Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: €71 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senses Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Senses, a new age business class hotel located in the heart of the new commercial, IT and business district Sector V, Salt Lake in Kolkata. Well located for access to the airport, shopping and key business houses. 'Senses' offers unique personalized services and attention to guests in an ambience that is modern, tasteful, welcoming and comfortable. In short, we offer you the essence of hospitality to delight you senses and reinforce your feelings of well-being and complete rejuvenation. Senses offers a selection of 8 Premier Suites, 9 Executive Suites, 9 Premier rooms and 78 Executive Rooms, tastefully designed equipped with all modern facilities and amenities to satisfy the business traveler's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Senses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senses Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing