We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$61
Hotels.comUS$61
PricelineUS$61
TravelocityUS$61
eDreamsUS$61
Agoda.comUS$61
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,229)
Filter reviews
2,229 results
Traveller rating
1,568
430
129
54
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,568
430
129
54
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews square restaurant premier lounge axis mall duty manager special thanks special mention business trip front office room service f b close to the airport in room dining keep up the good work quality of food great hospitality excellent stay memorable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,229 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Wonderful experience . Food and service was excellent . Good cooperation from hotel staff. Specially shreetomabanik helped a lot . Our guest were also very happy with the arrangement. Chef was personally there on the occasion.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 970ajaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ NKHR, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and share your experience. I am delighted to know that we were able to live up to your expectations and deliver a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

The check in takes plenty of time
The elevator get stuck in between
No proper toiletries were placed in the room.
U have to call too many times than u get assistance
Overall a worthless stay.
Can't be call as a star property

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Duskyflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ NKHR, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Hello Guest, thank you for reaching out. Firstly, please know that we regret to hear of your disappointment concerning your stay at Novotel Kolkata, as this does not correlate with the high level of customer satisfaction that Novotel wishes to achieve from our guests. In order investigate this further could you kindly provide us with your reservation details, please? Arrival/Departure date, Reservation Number, Reservation name, Membership number (if applicable) I look forward to your response

Best regards
Sandeep Johri
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

We had buffet lunch at The Square in Novotel Kolkata. The food was delicious, and the service was also excellent (led by Ms Sriparna and Mr Sujit). There was Chinese, Indian, and Continental food. The desserts were especially sumptuous.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank deborsheesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ NKHR, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your rating about your experience with us. As our valued guest, we appreciate and take your feedback with high regard. We are glad that you enjoyed our buffet lunch at The Square.

We would like to host you soon.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Thank You Novotel for such a lovely weekend experience ....
We were a group of 4 & had taken one Studio & another Superior room ... quite satisfied with the overall experience - specially rates being reasonable despite it being the weekend & the wedding season setting in .
Special mention of Mr Akshay Gandhi who made booking process so seamless while accommodating changes in room type twice ... Looking forward to be staying at the property again soon :)

PS - Implementation of Covid protocol at the lobby could have been better as few people ( guests / visitors ) were walking around without wearing mask .
Hence rated 4 ... Else it truly was a 5 Star experience ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank panchali1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ NKHR, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and share your experience. I am delighted to know that we were able to live up to your expectations and deliver a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

I really liked the hotel. The view from the room is nice. The staffs are polite and efficient. I really liked the services of Sumanta from housekeeping. He and his team made sure to clean my room properly. The room is spacious and the location of hotel is close to Axis mall. It's great stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakEBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ NKHR, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for taking out your precious time to review us and share your experience. I am delighted to know that we were able to live up to your expectations and deliver a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews