We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
22
14
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
14
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews near airport kolkata airport transit passengers complimentary breakfast is business trip one night airport drop vip road nice hotel amenities ambience
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Good budget hotel near airport. Room service is super fast. Food is tasty. Well connected with rest of the city by bus and cab. Airport is just 10 min drive.

Only concern is there is a construction site just beside the hotel. So at night the construction work sound might cause some problems. Otherwise all good.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santanu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPRATIM B, Front Office Manager at HOTEL O2 VIP, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from O2 HOTELS, Kolkata.
Happy New Year to You and Your Family.
Our Sincere Gratitude and Heartiest thanks to You for patronizing Our Hotel.
We immensely value our association with You and assure You our best services as always.

Thanks and Regards
S Biswas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

I booked a room for 3 (Me, my son and my daughter) for the night of 23rd / 24th Dec 2017. I checked in at 1630 hrs. I was promised that an extra bed will be placed. They kept on delaying it and finally at 2315 hours, they brought a Folding Charpoy. The worst part was that mattress was bigger than the Charpoy and the bed finally appeared like a boat. They were just clueless. There (so called) manager came but no gain. We had to catch flight morning 0900 hrs and hence were not having many choices. But, will never go back to this hotel.

Room tip: Try to avoid this hotel unless until dont have any other option
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChandBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPRATIM B, Corporate Manager at HOTEL O2 VIP, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from O2 HOTELS, Kolkata.
Happy New Year to You and Your Family.
Our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused with the Extra Bed in the Room, Please forgive us for the same apart from that I can understand we meet Your expectation as far as FOOD and HOSPITALITY is concerned. We came up with SOFA CUM BED in the room, Hence You will not face any difficulty on Your next visit with us.
We look forward to serve You at Our Hotel and promise You our best services as always.

Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Nice location for catching a flight from Kolkata airport.
The restaurant is good and the food was excellent. The staffs are very cooperative. Rooms are good amenities are at par. Over all our stay was very much comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank atisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPRATIM B, Front Office Manager at HOTEL O2 VIP, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from O2 HOTELS, Kolkata
Our sincere gratitude and heartiest thanks to You for patronizing our Hotel.
We immensely value our association with You and delighted to know that we could meet Your expectation.
We look forward to serve You @ HOTEL O2 VIP , Kolkata on Your next visit to the City Of Joy.
Thanks and Regards
S Biswas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

While we were purely a night stay at the hotel and were forced to go there cause our flight got cancelled and Jet Airways had arranged the stay. But I must say once we reached there everything was perfect. So for someone on a business trip near the airport and all the basic amentities one expect and the interior was quite good (may be its a newly renovated) - I was offered to stay in Bldg B of the Hotel - just alongside. The Food was good and tasty (Dinner) and the breakfast spread was equally tasty and good enough.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPRATIM B, Front Office Manager at HOTEL O2 VIP, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from O2 HOTELS, Kolkata
Our sincere gratitude and heartiest thanks to You for patronizing our Hotel.
We immensely value our association with You and delighted to know that we could meet Your expectation.
We look forward to serve You @ O2 HOTELS, Kolkata on Your next visit to the City Ofd Joy.
Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Very very near to airport, just 4 minutes to reach. Best for overnight stay as well as when you have early morning flights. They provide snacks/sandwiches/fruits/juices by 5 am itself for those leaving early. The restaurant is also serving good food. Airport pickup and drop is available at some extra cost. If your book some Ola or Uber it will be very less. Overall good experience

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tamilarasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPRATIM B, Front Office Manager at HOTEL O2 VIP, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Sir, Greetings from HOTEL O2 VIP, Kolkata. Our sincere gratitude and heartiest thanks to You for patronizing our Hotel. We immensely value our association with You, and happy to know that we could meet Your expectation , For Your information apart from Restaurants , Bar and Coffee shop we also have a PUB - THE DRUNKEN MONKEY serving good continental dishes with DJ & spectacular dance floor,, We look forward to serve You again at Hotel O2 VIP, Kolkata and assure You our best services as always. Thanks and Regards S Biswas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews