We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
116
127
37
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
127
37
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foot massager close to the airport kolkata airport leg massage city mall restaurant food is king size bed transit hotel perfect hotel lounge bar transit passengers connecting flight decent hotel business traveler walking distance in house restaurant the entire hotel
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We were flying from US after a long time , happen to book 2 night stay at this hotel with the reviews I saw online and also being close to Airport if not on the airport .

Hotel staff were very accommodating, I had requested to receive and hold a package I had one of relative sent to hotel for me .

Check-in were very smooth with some welcome drinks . Room given was nice clean and beautiful . No stinking corridors and rooms , no clumsy bathrooms . Room service were very nice - we had some tasty biriyani served at hotel for dinner . At all time , staff were very courteous and helpful . They got a nice cozy business center . I wish they put that in a separate room . They the in-house restaurant which servers some awesome food . You have the Dominos and Lounge bar in the same building too . On a whole we loved our stay at Pipal Tree. Definitely recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debasish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent location within the center of Kolkata and airport is very near ti this hotel. A five rating restaurant with buffet spread. Hotel staff is very descent and helpful. Rooms look very beautiful in pictures than little bit reality.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank aman01wadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with well infrastructure, closely to Kolkata airport, friendly staff and lovely behavior, you will find the best accumulation nearest airport. Great atmosphere with luxurious living and all in budget

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank subrata c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The service was great and the atmosphere is wonderful.Staffs were courteous and service was prompt.Now talk about the buffet lunch, all dishes are very tasty I really liked the Biriyani specially. The dessert part was also awesome. All over It was a marvelous experience, I would definitely be visiting Tamara again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dipta Subhra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We have been to Pipal tree on Last week of August full family 5 members..... surprisingly on Sunday buffet lunch was 1300 INR ..... normal days its 650... It's off course very high. 4 veg 4 non Veg starter 1complementary Hard drink with barbeque Pork ,Chiken steak , Fish n Tawa Biriyani.
They serve momo as one of the non veg starter.
I am very disappointed with the taste though couldn't enjoy much.I don't believe its worth ~1300 .I had a booking at 12 noon & Got food @ 1.15 pm .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ghanadip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipalTreeHotel, General Manager at Pipal Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor.
Pipal Tree aims at providing the best services to all our guest.This is to inform you that
we do not charge the above mentioned rate for our Sunday Buffet. There is a difference of menu and rate,if compared with other days.
However,I apologize for the inconveniences faced during your visit.I would request you to visit us again so that we can serve you and I promise you to provide you a memory or experience which you would love to cherish with.
Regards,
Gaurav Goswami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews