We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
279
405
156
48
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
405
156
48
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park plaza smoke shack carlson group breakfast spread residential area room service rooftop pool business hotel business trip decent hotel front office courteous staff comfortable stay house keeping food quality rooms are spacious the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The hotel has five star but the reality is that it has ONLY a 3 star facility. I chose this hotel due to Radisson Brand but was disappointed that it does not meet Radisson standards.
The greeters at the enterance are big dudes with moustaches who stare at you like if you are a thief or robber...very annoying ! Front desk ladies were OK.
Rooms are small...Breakfast was good. Cleanliness below average. The location is near a very crowded market, GariaHat.
Bottomline: This is a three star facility being sold as five star using Radisson brand name.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aks830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suvo_Mitra, General Manager at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are really disappointed at not being able to meet your expectations during your stay and apologize for the same.

We have investigated with the concerns and found that the although doorman intended to smile and greet you at arrival and all across your movement during the stay, he with folded hands did greet Namaskar to you as what we found but since you find it not up to the mark, we shall try to implement more training in this context.

We have taken all your feedback very constructively and shall be implementing each details for better experience.

We request you to treat the last experience as rare occurance and not as a reflective of standards we are known for.

Thank you
Suvo Mitra
suvo.mitra@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Very Nice hotel and Very nice staff.Air conditioning is one of best. Breakfast is very good.K19 restaurant is good. Room are well maintained with hygienic values.Staff are polite and helpful. Internet quality is good. Happy to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank babburi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suvo_Mitra, General Manager at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Babburi,

Thank you for reviewing us at TripAdvisor and sharing such nice words of appreciation, We are glad to achieve the satisfaction in you and looking forward to maintain and even exceed this for all of our guests.

We wish you a safe travel and look forward to serve you again with smile.

Thank you
Suvo Mitra
suvo.mitra@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I book and stay at this hotel for a week because all the good reviews. Everything was good until the very last few days. The hotel organised DJ on the tooftop. I don’t mind people having fun but not at cost of other’s peace time. And i didn’t stay at this hotel got free. I paid good money snd i expected to have peace time. The sound of music was super super loud and i did complain to the staffs many time...but nobody could manage anything or help. Personally, never again staying at this hotel.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Karuna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suvo_Mitra, General Manager at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Karuna B,

Thank you for reviewing us at TripAdvisor, we are disappointed not being able to meet your expectations during your stay.

We are aware that your stay was going smoothly except the private function that took place, we although minimize the noise level after your request but since we left you disappointed, we apologize and request you to treat this experience as a rare occurrence.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you to zero problems stay this time.

Thank you
Suvo Mitra
suvo.mitra@radisson.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I was very comfortable, except for the location and distance from airport. It took me more than 90min to reach hotel. Since the name & ownership of Hotel has recently changed, many cab drivers are not aware. But GPS location was perfect. Room was very neat and clean. Toiletry, towels, hot water etc were ideal. Bed was nice, clean and comfortable. Cable TV was also very Good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Nrip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suvo_Mitra, General Manager at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Nrip M,

Thank you for reviewing us at TripAdvisor and sharing such nice words of appreciation, We are glad to achieve the satisfaction in you and looking forward to maintain and even exceed this for all of our guests.

We wish you a safe travel and look forward to serve you again with a smile.

Thank you
Suvo Mitra
suvo.mitra@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel, very considerate staff, reasonably priced and great location. I only checked in to this hotel after another hotel turned out to be a nightmare, but I'm so glad i went here. The property is beautiful, and the staff are always trying to help. They have multiple restaurants and a lot of choice.

Loved the stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank hussain8116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suvo_Mitra, General Manager at Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Hussain P,

Thank you for reviewing us at TripAdvisor, we are very happy to know that your stay with us was a comfortable one.

This is our utmost endeavor to serve each and every guest with the best hospitality. We are glad to maintain our commitment. We wish you a safe travel and looking forward to serve you again with a smile.

Thank you
Suvo Mitra
suvo.mitra@radisson.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews