We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
189
83
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
83
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room home away from home common dining dining table three rooms small pool the rooms were nice small hotel support staff family stay prompt service guest house comfortable stay room service is nice experience short stay taxi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

When you reach the hotel, you might think that you have made a wrong choice. The road is muddy. Small town etc. But the unit we took with 3 rooms and bathroom is very clean.
The kitchen was unusable but who cares I dont cook while travelling.
Room service is excellent.
Staff super helpful and friendly.
Food is excellent. Please try Tatvam special fried rice.
It is really worth the money you paid.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank jothy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Neat and clean property with smart food and space service.Rates space conjointly at intervals budget buffet and dinner area unit all smart.If you are family trip this is often the place to remain.I will come again

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SalauddinDinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TatvamResidency, Owner at Tatvam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest

Thank yoy for taking out time to write a review of Tatvam on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that you liked the property, food and services. On behalf of the Tatvam Team we welcome you back to Tatvam on your next visit.

Best Wishes
Sonu Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

It is now couple of times that we stayed in Tatvam Residency .Their services are getting better .I checked out today after staying couple of days.This time I found it nicely renovated with beautiful and standard decors. Their Reception Managers are always ready to render assistance and very professional Other Staffs are well behaved and trained.Food is delicious.
I definitely like to stay in this facilities in future

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Istiaque K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TatvamResidency, Owner at Tatvam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Mr. Istiaque

The entire team would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for this wonderful review. We express our gratitude to you for appreciating the staff, food and services. Your feedback on our newly renovated rooms and decor is very much appreciated as we strive to improve the standard to meet all our customer's needs. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the future.

Warm Regards
Sonu Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Kolkata is my home town but after getting in at 2am I needed a place to stay easy to reach from the airport. And so it was to reach Tatvam but took a bit of knocking to wake the guard up to let us in!

Beds and bathroom were basic but ideal and the breakfast was wonderful. Would recommend to anyone seeking a value deal!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bookie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TatvamResidency, Owner at Tatvam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your review. It gives us pleasure to know that you found the bed and bathroom ideal for your stay and more so that you enjoyed the breakfast served. The night duty guard has already been spoken to and we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We look forward to hosting you in your very own hometown once again.
Best Regards
Sonu Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We, a family of 4 adults and 1 child stayed at this property from 26th of May 2018 for 4 nights. We had booked 2 premium rooms.
Initially I was a little skeptical about staying here as I have elderly parents and usually choose to stay at 4/5 star properties for comfort and cleanliness reasons. But when we arrived at the hotel, we were very pleasantly surprised.
The rooms were spacious and bigger than any average 4 star place. The rooms had a balcony and bathrooms were clean equipped with toiletries.
What I loved most was the personalized care and kind and helpful staff at the property that will make you feel at home. All our requests were attended to and that for me was a plus and makes it better than staying at a 5 star.
Breakfast was good and sufficient. We had ordered dinner on one night and the food was good.
We also used the swimming pool one day as the my niece insisted on going there and the pool was nice and clean.
Our 2 rooms also had a common lounge and dining area which we had all to ourselves as there were no other guests on our floor.
Also the location was a plus for us as most of our relatives stay that side of Kolkata. Overall it was a great experience and I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Kolkata.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank mOnidipA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TatvamResidency, Owner at Tatvam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Ms. Monidipa
Thank you so much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We were very pleased to have you with us and we are glad that you liked our hospitality. Thank you for appreciating all the aspects of your stay - the rooms, staff, food, pool, location and we are happy that you noticed the "personalized care" put in by the Tatvam Team. Your kind words of appreciation means lot to us and we are delighted to know that you liked Tatvam as much as any other 4 or 5 star property. We are definitely looking forward to serve you on your next visit.

Best wishes
Sonu Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews