We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aauris(Kolkata (Calcutta))
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vedic Village Spa Resort(Kolkata (Calcutta))
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aafreen International Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Aakash Ganga Holidays(Kolkata (Calcutta))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
187
83
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
83
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomhome away from homecommon diningdining tablethree roomssmall poolthe rooms were nicecommon areaspersonalized servicesupport stafffamily stayairport pickupmodern facilitiesbanquet hallhis teamguest housefood quality
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Went to Kolkata for Ireland Visa. Stayed at Tatvam for a day. Unexpectedly comfortable and cozy stay. Room was clean and spacious. Balcony was for smoking. I didn’t expect free Wi-fi — when it was offered it was a pleasant surprise. And finally, the food was TOO GOOD !!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank DrBiswajitDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TatvamResidency, Owner at Tatvam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Mr. Biswajit
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Tatvam...I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall experience at Tatvam. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards
Sonu Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I feel it was value for money. Cosy, simple rooms with apartment rooms concept. Common dining and living area. Staff was very cooperative. Economical. So do not expect fancy stuffs like in bigger hotels. But all basic required things available and provided. Food was average but prompt service by the staff. Bang on EM Bypass, convenient location. Overall it was a good experience for me and my family stay there.

Room Tip: They have premium rooms, bigger in size for family. They do provide extra cots in room for extra family members.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shakya_arun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TatvamResidency, Owner at Tatvam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Mr. Arun
Thank you for your review. Your comments are much valued. I am pleased to know that you liked the concept of our Hotel. We believe in providing more personal touch to each and every guest rather than being fancy.The Tatvam Team would be happy to welcome you again on your next visit.
Best Wishes
Sonu Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This was the first hotel I stayed at on my most recent trip to India and having stayed in many other places in India since, I now really appreciate my stay at Tatvam Residency even more! Firstly, the staff are very kind and helpful. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is super yummy and the room service is very good. Nice food. One drawback could be the that the location is not close to any public transport except the bus but the area is ok. I would go back and would recommend it if you want a relaxing and safe stay out of the hustle and bustle. Big thanks to the staff for taking good care of me.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tireeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TatvamResidency, Owner at Tatvam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Mr./Ms Edward

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor! Thank you for your kind words about our staff and services.As per the location is concern, we are located just off the EM Bypass, which is considered the main arterial road of Kolkata connecting north and south Kolkata & commuting has never been a problem from Tatvam as we are very well connected with both public and private transport.We hope to get the opportunity of serving you on your next visit to Kolkata.

Best Regards
Sonu Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Great Room (with the 1012 it's allmost a huge suite with kitchen and everything ) very good food served in your living Room. Perfect staff. Perfect service. Nice pool. Only a problem with the crashing WI-FI but im pretty sure it will be repaired soon. Highly recommanded

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Louki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TatvamResidency, Owner at Tatvam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Louki

Thank you for your review and feedback post your stay! We are glad that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and that the room service and food was to your liking. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you regarding Wi-Fi. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you once again!

Best Wishes
Ms Sonu Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

it has been a plesure to stay in such a special place, where their attetion has been full and kindness from each one of them. Every little detail they paid attetion to, no one could take better care from us than them. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ana laura e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TatvamResidency, Owner at Tatvam Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Ana
Thank you so much for taking out time to write your review post your stay at Tatvam.Our main priority is to make every guest feel at home and I am glad that my entire team came together to make you feel so.Thank you for your appreciation,we feel highly motivated.
Best Wishes
Sonu Arora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews