We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$186
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$93
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tatvam Residency(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$40
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vedic Village Spa Resort(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$79
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Corner Courtyard(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$57
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aauris(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$96
US$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Aafreen International Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Aakash Ganga Holidays(Kolkata (Calcutta))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
413
332
156
63
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
332
156
63
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbengali restaurantoceanic restaurantesplanade metro stationnew wingvictoria memorialeden gardensmarket areathe heart of the cityexcellent locationcentral locationbreakfast buffetfront officebusiness tripcomfortable staybusiness hotelenjoyed my stayrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days.

Good: Nice big room (ask for one overlooking Chowringee Rd for some people and traffic watching), great location with an easy walk to the museum and Park Street.Yummy breakfast.

Not good: Grumpy unhelpful reception staff, a/c could not be adjusted so we froze, water/tea/toilet paper NOT restocked daily, they kept unplugging the fridge so we couldn't keep anything cold, and at breakfast there was no self-serve coffee and huge delays getting any served...then it was the worst coffee I have ever had :(

This is a hotel designed for business people on short stays....not tourists.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is average and okay for stay for 1-2 nights. Following are Pro n Cons

1. Location : in mid of Kolkata with Park Street n other attractions nearby
2. Breakfast spread is good, multiple options
3. Staff is good. Response to toiletries need were responded quickly
4. Well connected with Metro, radio cabs
5. Neat n clean

Cons
1. Location : people who don't like much crowd around may find this place pathetic, it is just in mid of big street market with so much local crowd
2. Food in room service is average and don't support high price they charge
3. Room size is small

This kind of property is recommended for solo or business trips, though families can also find it suitable depending upon needs.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Khushal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to Thank You for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay with us has been a pleasant one and our room service standard has met your expectation. Being centrally located the hotel offers excellent city view. We have noted your point on the issues related to food quality and the price for it and will certainly work towards improving the quality of food for sure. Our superior rooms are of standard size about 23 square meter and we also have suite rooms available in case you need more spacious room on your next visit.
Looking forward to serve you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Punj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Totally value for money and would always recommend this place to others. I repeatedly stayed in this hotel and always have satisfactory experience. The service, the front desk, the food, the rooms all are superb.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maitisudip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review at Trip Advisor about your recent experience at The Peerless Inn, Kolkata. We are really very touched by your kind words of appreciation.

We would like to assure you that we stay committed to offer our guests similarly comfortable and memorable experience, We at The Peerless Inn, Kolkata are globally recognized for distinctive services that offer our guests an inspiring and engaging experience.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Punj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

After a luxurious trip from Thailand, I had to take an early morning train from Howrah (the thai airways flight made us reach kolkata at 1:00 AM). Since we had to kill few hours, we thought we'll catch up with some quick sleep. We booked this hotel only for one reason, its location, which is close to Howrah.

What got for the money we paid was a stale lobby, followed by stale lift and topped with room smelling like it has never seen good days (stained walls, sheets & worn out towels).

I'll never recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Don't pick this hotel
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vijay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel, we do regret that your experience was not to your satisfaction.

Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding your overall experience at our hotel, kindly be assured of our immediate attention as we value and respect your concerns and that services did not come up to the desired standards and truly regret the same.

We are happy to share that we started renovating our old block rooms and soon we will find a change there and we urge you to treat this experience in isolation and allow us another opportunity to serve you better next time.

My team and I look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Sanjay Punj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stay was good but the choice of foods is typically local. There is a need to diversify the menu range to accommodate non-bengali variety.

And, one small yet a symbolic thing that would reflect the professionalism or lack of it; It is upto you.

You see the evening I checked in there last on 21nd, I told them to give them a packaged breakfast since I had to catch the early morning flight. Neither wake-up call was there nor they provided the breakfast package. And, I had to hurriedly leave lest I miss my flight to Chennai.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Pramod1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The Peerless Inn, Kolkata.

I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the departments head for corrective measures and improvements on an immediate effect.

I once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We look forward to welcome you back soon when your travel brings you back to Kolkata.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Punj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews