We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience, not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
Ranked #11 of 250 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Overall hotel locality is good, goods comfortable rooms, lunch dinner is also good. Staff are very friendly in general. But there is one things that is, I book this hotel by booking.com and mention there that i have to check in at 7.30 am so according to one day stay i have to check out after 22 hrs. but hotel check in time is by default is 2 pm so for that i was paying for 2 days. That,s not good. But overall staying there is all good.

Room Tip: It's your choice..heee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ravi Shankar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karan G, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Kolkata!

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Guest feedback remains the most important tool for us to measure our services and we always find it helpful when we hear back from our guests.

I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay on your recent visit however have noted your preference for early check in and late check out. We will ensure we extend whatever best based on availability on your future visits.

Thank you once again for your recent visit and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,

Harkaran Singh
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
harkaran.singh@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sourabhb399
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karan G, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights for my cousin's marriage. Amazing property with courteous staff. The breakfast, lunch and dinner were awesome. Ample parking space. There is a big swimming to enjoy. Rooms are very good with good views.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Harshit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karan G, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Kolkata!

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Guest feedback remains the most important tool for us to measure our services and we always find it helpful when we hear back from our guests.

I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay on your recent visit and thank you for your kind words of appreciation. I am sure this would encourage our team to continue to deliver WOW experiences in the times ahead.

Thank you once again for your recent visit and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,

Harkaran Singh
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
harkaran.singh@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Very outdated hotel needs good refurbishment . Decorating needed on big scale, in order to compete in today's world. Good is too expensive as compared to other hotels. Buffet dinner is very poor quality to JW Marriot

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank masroors440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karan G, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Kolkata!

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Guest feedback remains the most important tool for us to measure our services and we always find it helpful when we hear back from our guests.

We are distressed to know your stay experience on your recent visit. I sincerely apologise for this and would request you to please allow me to contact you to personally apologise and understand your feedback better. You may share you contact details at harkaran.singh@hyatt.com. I assure you that immediate remedial action shall be taken as appropriate to ensure such shortfalls are not repeated.

I am embarrassed and without justifying much would like to once again apologise for the inconvenience and assure you that this was an aberration and not the experience we want our guests to have.
I do hope you give us another chance to be at your service and would request you to please let me know the next time you plan a visit. I would personally handle your reservation and preferences and hope to turn around your experience to a pleasant one.

Thank you,

Kind regards,

Harkaran Singh
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
harkaran.singh@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The property is awesome, room very comfortable, staff very friendly in general. Buffet breakfast & dinner was also nice.
But there are few things which need to be improved-
1. The hotel car came 30 mins late for pick up. Very unprofessional and this is the first time I experienced it from a 5 star chain.
2. You will find a card in the room which lists several things and you will have to call 00 and can borrow it.
When I called 00, I was told they are not even aware of any such kind of card and things were not available. Again a very unprofessional act.
Ironically at the bottom of the card it was written Hyatt has it!!!! (LOL)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AbhayS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karan G, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Kolkata!

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Guest feedback remains the most important tool for us to measure our services and we always find it helpful when we hear back from our guests.

We are distressed to know your stay experience on your recent visit. I sincerely apologise for this and would request you to please allow me to contact you to personally apologise and understand your feedback better. You may share you contact details at harkaran.singh@hyatt.com. I assure you that immediate remedial action shall be taken as appropriate to ensure such shortfalls are not repeated.

I am embarrassed and without justifying much would like to once again apologise for the inconvenience and assure you that this was an aberration and not the experience we want our guests to have.
I do hope you give us another chance to be at your service and would request you to please let me know the next time you plan a visit. I would personally handle your reservation and preferences and hope to turn around your experience to a pleasant one.

Kind regards,

Harkaran Singh
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
harkaran.singh@hyatt.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
5.6 km away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#3 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,223 reviews
5.7 km away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,139 reviews
3 km away
ITC Sonar
ITC Sonar
#2 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Swissotel Kolkata
Swissotel Kolkata
#8 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,723 reviews
2.6 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Kolkata
JW Marriott Hotel Kolkata
#4 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
584 reviews
8.2 km away
Taj Bengal Kolkata
Taj Bengal Kolkata
#5 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Kolkata

Address: Ja - 1 Sector Iii | Salt Lake City, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700098, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#7 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#8 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: €96 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Kolkata 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Kolkata is a luxury business hotel in Kolkata (or “Calcutta”), India. Being the first five-star hotel in Salt Lake City, it is also acclaimed as one of Kolkata’s favourites. The hotel creates the feel of a private cocoon away from the complexities of modern living without giving up any of its luxuries. Saddled between Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Airport and Howrah Railway Station which lie just 11 km (7 miles) to either side, Hyatt Regency Kolkata enjoys a prime location near the city’s IT hub and is a preferred business destination of East India. A tranquil retreat amid spectacular landscaped gardens, featuring 233 luxury guest rooms and suites, the hotel allows guests to relax and rejuvenate while staying in Kolkata. Apart from all rooms having access to Wi-Fi Internet, guests on the Regency Club Floor enjoy access to the luxurious Regency Club Lounge and evening cocktail hours. Specialty restaurants like Guchhi, La Cucina,and the 24-hour Waterside Café offer a selection of the finest cuisines. Sink into a range of premium spirits and cocktails at The Bar or at Poolside. Pamper yourself at the holistic spa – Club Prana – featuring a 24-hour gymnasium, squash and tennis courts and a landscaped pool.Being one of the most popular business hotels in the city, Hyatt Regency Kolkata provides extensive banqueting facilities for meetings, incentives, conferences, exhibitions and weddings. The hotel also offers great value meeting packages and personalized catering services.This Kolkata hotel has several interesting tourist attractions nearby. The Science City, an impressive science museum complex, is only 4 km (2.5 miles) away. Nicco Park, an open-air amusement park with an attached water theme park, is also nearby. The Missionaries of Charities is one of the prominent sites for all who visit this cultural capital. Hence, while staying at Hyatt Regency Kolkata one can enjoy many of on-site and off-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Hyatt Regency Hotel Kolkata
Kolkata Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Regency Kolkata Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing