We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,406)
Filter reviews
2,406 results
Traveller rating
1,214
647
298
142
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,214
647
298
142
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor manager night life house keeping happening place the heart of the city housekeeping staff room service front office prime location pool side coffee shop excellent stay in house comfortable stay breakfast spread business trip special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2,406 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

It is a great hotel. Nicebig rooms. Location is perfect. Housekeeping was very efficient and clean. The floor supervisor Brittany was very helpful in anything we asked and about the touring spots in the city. Will come back for sure and recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bijay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Park_Kol, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are delighted to know that our service and hospitality is appreciated at your end.
Look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards
Pramode Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Pavel ,koushik Ashish nd Soumik are really an asset to the property v humble very curteous m enjoyng the hospitality by them they left no stone unturned to tk care of the service...the food the ambience is just a must visit n tasted ...

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Manjit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Park_Kol, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind words ofr our team members is appreciated.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Pramode Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with great room service.All the staff over here are very polite and always wanted to serve to the guest.Rooms are very good in terms of cleaning and also very hygenic.I must say both the supervisor mr pavel and subhra roy has taken good care of us

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Park_Kol, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Its great to know that our standard of service and hospitality lived upto your expectations on your recent visit.

Hope to have you back with us soon.

Best Regards
Pramode Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with very good view of the room .Service is top class.Must say housekeeping is superb.They really make my stay memorable.Rooms are very big in size and well designed and decorated.I must say the floor manager Mr.Subhra roy has taken great care of us.We stayed in room no 223 happy with the room and cleanliness

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank chitvanm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Park_Kol, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Its great to know that our standard of service and hospitality lived upto your expectations on your recent visit.

Hope to have you back with us soon.

Best Regards
Pramode Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Stayed at The Park again and the experience this time was less good. As other reviews have noted, the hotel has several bars and night clubs with EXTREMELY LOUD music, so request a high floor if you are a light sleeper.

The room (luxury) category was fine and breakfast was good. Front desk staff were helpful and well meaning, as were staff in the restaurant.

On the Saturday evening of our stay, however, we were kept awake by very loud noise levels on the corridor outside our rooms. A group of guys were moving in and out of each others' rooms and effectively having a party for all the corridor to hear. After giving up on sleep I got up and politely asked them to quieten down, which they did for a while but the racket soon resumed. In the end I had to call the front desk and threaten calling the police. Only then was the noise stopped.

I have to say the management dealt with the issue well once I had complained, but this should not be necessary in a supposed 5 star hotel. There were security staff on duty and I cannot believe that no hotel employee had noted the disturbance and could not have taken more proactive action. Given the noise levels, everyone on that corridor must have been badly disturbed that night.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvy_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Park_Kol, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us.

While we handled the issues raised by you, however, I have briefed my team to be more proactive and vigilant so that such lapses do not occur in future.

Your feedback is important to us and I thank you for bringing this up to us.

We do hope you will give us another chance to serve you and look forward to welcome you back to The Park Kolkata soon.

Warm regards
Pramode Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews