We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,403)
Filter reviews
2,403 results
Traveller rating
1,212
646
298
142
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
646
298
142
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor manager night life house keeping happening place the heart of the city housekeeping staff room service front office prime location pool side coffee shop excellent stay in house comfortable stay breakfast spread business trip special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2,403 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The hotel is located right on park street that is the city center . Great area to hangout and visit places of tourist interest. The hotel itself has great bars and restaurants . Loved the nightclub Tantra amazing place to party. Would like to mention Sneha showed us great hospitality by showing us around all the outlets of the hotel and also thanks to Rhea at front desk for taking care of our requests she is very generous and professional . The only thing that could improve is that there was no sunlight in the room as the window was masked otherwise an excellent stay overall !

Stayed: September 2018
Thank AmaninderGuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Park_Kol, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words you mentioned for our team members.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Pramode Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Nice service. Good ambience. Nice bar and clubs. And specially GRE Anuradha. Excellent behavior and service. Would recommend to people travelling alone or in group both.

Location of hotel is the best you can expect in Kolkata. As everything you want you'll find near you.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ShafayetA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Park_Kol, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us on your recent visit. Your appreciative words for our team members is extremely encouraging for them.

Hope to have you back with us soon.

Best Regards
Pramode Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

This is my favourite hotel in kolkata to stay and this time was upgraded to a suite amazing spacious room neat and clean great staff at front end Benazir Behind the desk and Sneha in the front looking up to the guest love coming back here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rajeshk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Park_Kol, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant one. Your encouraging words for our team members is extremely motivating.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Pramode Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

we arrived at midnight on a saturday evening from chandigarh in the hotel taxi and he stopped at a pace that could easily be mistaken for a underground parking lot. there were scores of people at the entrance and nobody to help us with the bags. the reception area was also flooded with people. a very unusual sight for a so called 5 star (or is it a star??) anyways we were dog tired and wen straight to our rooms after check in and biy did i get a shock. the room was dated, dingy and and one would be forgiven for thinking it was a one star. anyway, i was too tired to complain . the whole night the music from the disco kept disturbing me. the next da i complained to the manager who promptly upgraded us to a relatively better room , though it was nothing to write home about it was far far better than the previous one. The Park is supposedly situated in the centre of the city anyway walking outside was not a pleasant experience either for someone living in singapore and we decided to stay in-hotel for the rest of the days we were there.
the service and food were excellent. staff was very accomodative. food is a bit pricy for the grade of hotel.
apparently the charm of the hotel is the disco which we did not visit .
for the international traveller i would say stay with the mariotts or other international brands unless you are into late nigh clubbing in which case you are in the right place.

Room Tip: ask for the opposite end of where the disco is if you wanna sleep undisturbed.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 854krishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Park_Kol, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review u on TripAdvisor.

At the onset we would like to apologise for any inconvenience faced by you during your recent visit to our property. The Park Kolkata prides itself in providing excellence in service and hospitality and we are disappointed that your stay with us was not as per your expectations. We have noted your concerns and will work on the same.

Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Best Regards
Pramode Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at The Park for 6 nights. The hotel is located centrally, close to local shops and eateries.
The rooms are pretty good and bathroom is spacious. The toiletries the hotel uses is of Kama Ayurveda, which are really nice.
The breakfast becomes very repetitive, but because the spread is huge. It sort of becomes manageable.
The hotel has many restaurants close by for quick bites.
Good Hotel for business stays.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank BarkhaKhira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Park_Kol, General Manager at The Park Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Its our endeavor at The Park Kolkata to provide excellence in hospitality and service standards to all our guests and we are glad that you appreciate the same.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Regard
Pramode Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews