We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
128
160
49
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
160
49
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa kitchen vegetarian restaurant pure veg hotel ajc bose road busy road non veg forum mall excellent location rooms are a bit small room service staff small hotel hotel is centrally located comfortable stay camac street main road clean rooms victoria memorial
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a standard business hotel with small rooms. The only thing that sets it apart is the service quality. From the laundry to the rooms service, everything is great. Food is decent, though it's purely vegetarian.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pranjul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa F, General Manager at Hotel Casa Fortuna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Pranjul,

Thank you for the perfect rating. We are glad that you had a satisfying stay with us. Our staff
always thrive to offer the most satisfying service and we are happy that you found the
same. At our resident restaurant – Casa Kitchen, we happen to specialize in healthy and
tasty vegetarian food to entice the non-vegetarian foodies too. We would indeed like to
have you back with us anytime that you please.

Best regards,
Team Hotel Casa Fortuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Improvements to our experience in 2015. Friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast. Wifi is much better than last time. Restaurant still on the same extra level. We can recommend this hotel and we will come back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wouter-Veerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa F, General Manager at Hotel Casa Fortuna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for the lovely rating. We are glad that you loved your stay with us this time
around and that we provided you with optimum service, gives us pleasure. We are happy to
hear that you liked the hygiene maintenance of our hotel. Our staff always thrive to offer
the best service to all our guests. We hope you enjoyed the breakfast platter at our resident
restaurant – Casa Kitchen. Thank you for recommending us. We would indeed like to have
you back with us anytime that you please.

Best regards,
Team Hotel Casa Fortuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Stay in Kolkata, couldn't have been this smooth, had it not been for a prime-located hotel such as Casa Fortuna. Friendly and courteous staff, good breakfast spread, decent rooms and facilities in it. Good stay!

Room tip: Floors could be more polished. A/c needs maintenance.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulomi1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa F, General Manager at Hotel Casa Fortuna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Paulomi,

Thank you for the lovely rating. We are glad that you that you had convenience in your stay
due to our location. We do indeed take pride in our location being a location of
convenience. We are really happy that you enjoyed the breakfast spread and the room’s
facilities. Our staff always thrive to provide the optimum service satisfaction to all our
guests. We would indeed like to have you back with us anytime that you please.

Best regards,
Team Hotel Casa Fortuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The best part of the hotel is its attention to basics. Rooms are very small but manageable. The restaurant serves fantastic veg food. There was a miss in the restaurant once though when my order was served to another table of a large group who had not ordered but realised that only after consuming the food. I did not have time to wait again for my food and had to leave the restaurant without food. Apart from that, the stay was quite comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kamal_iimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa F, General Manager at Hotel Casa Fortuna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for the lovely rating. We are glad that you had a satisfying, comfortable stay with
us at Hotel Casa Fortuna. We are glad that you share our vision of attending to the details of
our hospitality service. Our rooms are as per industry standards. We regret the mishap with
your food at the restaurant. We hope you would consider it a one-time-regrettable incident.
We would indeed like to have you back with us anytime that you please.

Best regards,
Team Hotel Casa Fortuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Service was amazingly efective and extremely kind to all our requests or queries.Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Needed AC to lower some damp in the air. We asked for a quiet room and stayed in the back. No view but very quiet.We felt quite safe in the street around the place. Always walked to the places we visited and sometimes got yellow cabs back.We had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. We liked the service, the variety and the food itself. All seemed clean. No belly problems afterwards.

Room tip: felt a little hot and damp but AC solved it.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hugo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa F, General Manager at Hotel Casa Fortuna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Hugo,

Thank you for the lovely rating. We are glad that you liked your stay with us and had a great
tie going places around the city. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness and
comfortability, two of the most important USPs of our hospitality. Our staff is always
thriving to provide the best possible service to all our guests. We are happy to hear how you
liked the food and its quality and variety at our resident restaurant – Casa Kitchen. We
would indeed like to have you back with us anytime that you please.

Best regards,
Team Hotel Casa Fortuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews