We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$75
View deal
Booking.comUS$75
eDreamsUS$75
Agoda.comUS$75
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
81
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rewarding stay mod cons stayed here for three nights quiet street two night stay fantastic stay a great place to stay breakfast and dinner small hotel bengali cuisine boutique hotel metro station home away from home special thanks heritage wassim typewriter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Calcutta bungalow is a lovely place to stay, in the old town with plenty of character within a short walk. The staff, service and food were all top quality and I would rate our whole experience the same.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

Calcutta bungalows is wonderful! It’s beautifully decorated, and the rooms are very comfortable. It feels very “old worldly” and we loved it. The staff are warm, friendly and very hard working. The food is really tasty. It’s one of the best guest houses/hotels that we’ve ever stayed. Book a stay - you won’t regret it!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dnra4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Stayed in Calcutta bungalow-a very well converted old town house .The rooms are well fitted out in a style to reflect the old building The young staff were helpful ,enthusistic and couldn`t do enough for us.Evening meal was very good demonstrating the best of Bengal style cuisine.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hilaryrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in this oasis of calm in frenetic Kolkata.
The hotel has been tastefully and lovingly restored.
The staff here genuinely care about their guests. Breakfast was delicious.
We were loaned a dongle which proved a lifeline in assisting us to find our way around.
It’s worthwhile using their airport shuttle service as the pre paid taxis had problems locating the address and the Calcutta walks service is clean and efficient.
Definately accommodation to be recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maxmax56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

An amazing small hotel in old Kolkata. All superlatives apply. The rooms were all different and equally beautiful with great attention to detail. Staff were so friendly and extremely helpful. We loved every minute of our stay
Don’t miss the Jain temple near by.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dspinedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews