We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$76
PricelineUS$76
Agoda.comUS$76
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
82
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rewarding stay mod cons stayed here for three nights quiet street two night stay fantastic stay a great place to stay breakfast and dinner small hotel bengali cuisine boutique hotel metro station home away from home special thanks heritage wassim typewriter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2019

Loved this spot so much that I almost didn't want to review it lest its run over by eager tourists :) but Ifte and his team have done such a lovely job that the world must experience it so here goes. Beautiful interiors that almost make you feel like running around in payals and saris like a Tagore heroine this little boutique hotel is a must stay. We simply couldn't leave and one night was not enough.

Special shout out to Wasim who we wanted to steal away to Mumbai :)

The traffic in the city though is awful and visitors must be warned that this is a good one hour away from the centre or must just be one of the those weekends

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank preetasukhtankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

If you want to have a real experience of Calcutta this is a great place to stay. It is full of character, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The staff here made me feel very welcome, they were so friendly and helpful. I hope I will see them again on a future visit. The food was excellent and the whole spirit of the place was satisfying and heart warming. The location is good for exploring Calcutta. Recommended with enthusiasm. A lovely place with lovely people.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank InIndiaagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

It is a brilliant place to stay even if it is for a day. You will get a wonderful experience of the heritage buildings of Kolkata. Unfortunately, most heritage buildings there are in dilapidated conditions. But this restored building will give you quite an accurate picture of the golden days.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Trishadeniyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights while visiting Kolkata, between 12th Aug and 13th Aug, absolutely floored by the ambience and the hospitality. We were a group of 10 and the staff made every effort to ensure that we felt at home.

The rooms are aesthetically decorated, lovely breakfast options, both Bengali and Continental on menu, hospitality takes the top spot, with all our requests met on time. A special mention to Wasim, who was always around to ensure we had a great stay.

Keep up the good work team!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aartssz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2019

Calcutta Bungalow was an exquisite experience - every corner had a story to tell. Tastefully decorated with vintage props and materials, you will get a taste of how life must have been in the golden years of Kolkata - the ways of the zamindar palatial homes. The beautifully haunting sounds of the conch that ring of life from the neighbouring houses just adds to the whole ambience.

Staff is extremely friendly and courteous - Monoranjan, a young lad from Assam was particularly very warm- he even went out of his way to bring us toasts from the kitchen when our food parcels didn't get delivered!
Calcutta Bungalow is located in Shyambazaar - very far away from the usual tourist places of shopping and eateries but they are just a 10mins Metro ride away from the nearby Shyambazaar station. The area has plenty of beautiful Jain temples and old heritage buildings that would turn any ordinarily planned excursion into a discovery!

Room tip: The Mochipara room seemed the brightest
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyeshaFarzana786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews