We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport
Ranked #9 of 235 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent property. Very near to Airport so for a business traveller it is great. Very friendly staff, good service and well appointed rooms. Though my visit was short for a day, but will be back again for longer stay. Good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 118harminders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNCCUAP, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport!
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel, its location, the team and the services.
We thank you for your patronage. My team and I look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Kolkata ifor “a home away from home” experience.

Please feel free to contact me in case of any assistance and I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards
Debamita B
033 66996699
info@holidayinnkolairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very convenient to the Airport and the guide who took us around Kolkata was very good even though we didn't get to see all the places we wanted to. Next time we'll be more insistent that the guide takes us to where we want to go.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnbO6350ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNCCUAP, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport and sharing your feedback with us. Your feedback is of great importance to us as it helps us to evaluate ourselves and coach our team internally to take care of your needs better.
We are happy to know that you had enjoyed our overall amenities at the hotel, and its convenient location
Thank you once again for your encouraging feedback and a perfect rating on TripAdvisor.
We hope you would visit us soon.
Sincerely,
Debamita B
033 66996699
info@holidayinnkolairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in holiday inn before and it's the same as always warm and friendly staff at the front desk and housekeeping too, the in room dinning menu is a bit heavy on the pocket too.
Overall 4 out 5.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank czal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNCCUAP, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport and sharing your feedback with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us to evaluate ourselves and coach our team internally to improve the service standard, wherever required.
We are indeed happy to know that you had enjoyed our overall amenities at the hotel, its convenient location and warm hospitality . We have noted your observation regarding the pricing of the in room dining menu and IRD team has been apprised about the same
Thank you once again for your encouraging feedback and a perfect rating on TripAdvisor.
We hope you would visit us soon.
Sincerely,
Debamita B
033 66996699
info@holidayinnkolairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

was so amazed to be a part of the cake mixing ceremony for the approaching Christmas. Children from Hope Foundation and a couple of celebrities were the guest of honour for the event. Beautifully conducted by the chefs and staffs. Tasted some of their dishes earlier. Amazing buffet. lip-smacking dessert. A Must!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNCCUAP, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sumana,
Festive Greetings from Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport!

Thank you for being a part of the cake mixing ceremony at the hotel. Cake mixing traditionally ushers in good times and the festive season worldwide . We tried to add a touch of happiness to it by inviting the children from Future Hope, a residential school in Kolkata taking care of the underpriced fledged children of the society along with popular Bengali Band, Cactus. We would like to thank you once again for being a part of the ceremony and sharing your wonderful feedback with us.
Please do visit us again soon!

Warmly,
Debamita B
Marketing Manager
033 66996699
info@holidayinnkolairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

IHG group is one of my favorites after SPG and Marriott and this property stood up to its reputation. The rooms were huge, with a separate living area and the furniture neatly arranged and first class amenities. The breakfast was pretty good and the food was refilled quite instantly. Totally recommend. W
Wish there were better views from the rooms....just some poorly managed open areas...nothing to blame the hotel in itself though!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HappyFeetUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNCCUAP, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you staying with us and sharing your feedback.
We consider your feedback to be extremely valuable to us as it helps us to understand how well we were able to cater to your needs and meet your expectations during your stay. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you had a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport and that our staff was able to provide you with a delightful experience. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and recommendation. This will in turn motivate our team further. Our hotel is conveniently located with close proximity to the airport on Biswa Bangla Sarani and its our endeavour to provide comfort and convenience to the contemporary business and leisure traveller.
We hope you would choose to stay with us once again in the future should you visit the city.
Looking forward to welcoming you at the hotel soon.
Warm regards,
Debamita B
033 66996699
info@holidayinnkolairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
11.6 km away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,976 reviews
0.5 km away
Swissotel Kolkata
Swissotel Kolkata
#7 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,666 reviews
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Kolkata
Howard Johnson Kolkata
#28 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Senses Hotel
Senses Hotel
#10 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
385 reviews
5 km away
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Reside...
#8 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,430 reviews
7.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
#11 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport

Address: Kolkata Biswa Bangla Sarani | New Town, near Chinar Park, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700136, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: €70 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport provides comfort & convenience to the contemporary business and leisure travelers. It is a new 5 star property in Kolkata to connect, relax and celebrate. Stay Connected. Stay Inspired. Stay Entertained at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing