We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$238
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Airport City Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$61
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aauris(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$95
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tatvam Residency(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$40
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Corner Courtyard(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$56
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vedic Village Spa Resort(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$118
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aakash Ganga Holidays(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$32
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Afsha Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
242
141
23
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
141
23
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskolkata airportservice roadla carte menucompact hotelwax museumprompt servicesall day dininga great stayrooms are spacious and cleanhotel premisesbell deskan early morning flightmaintained propertyamazing propertystar servicenice business hotelmin drive
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Very convenient to the Airport and the guide who took us around Kolkata was very good even though we didn't get to see all the places we wanted to. Next time we'll be more insistent that the guide takes us to where we want to go.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank johnbO6350ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNCCUAP, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport and sharing your feedback with us. Your feedback is of great importance to us as it helps us to evaluate ourselves and coach our team internally to take care of your needs better.
We are happy to know that you had enjoyed our overall amenities at the hotel, and its convenient location
Thank you once again for your encouraging feedback and a perfect rating on TripAdvisor.
We hope you would visit us soon.
Sincerely,
Debamita B
033 66996699
info@holidayinnkolairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I've stayed in holiday inn before and it's the same as always warm and friendly staff at the front desk and housekeeping too, the in room dinning menu is a bit heavy on the pocket too.
Overall 4 out 5.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank czal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNCCUAP, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport and sharing your feedback with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us to evaluate ourselves and coach our team internally to improve the service standard, wherever required.
We are indeed happy to know that you had enjoyed our overall amenities at the hotel, its convenient location and warm hospitality . We have noted your observation regarding the pricing of the in room dining menu and IRD team has been apprised about the same
Thank you once again for your encouraging feedback and a perfect rating on TripAdvisor.
We hope you would visit us soon.
Sincerely,
Debamita B
033 66996699
info@holidayinnkolairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

was so amazed to be a part of the cake mixing ceremony for the approaching Christmas. Children from Hope Foundation and a couple of celebrities were the guest of honour for the event. Beautifully conducted by the chefs and staffs. Tasted some of their dishes earlier. Amazing buffet. lip-smacking dessert. A Must!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNCCUAP, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Sumana,
Festive Greetings from Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport!

Thank you for being a part of the cake mixing ceremony at the hotel. Cake mixing traditionally ushers in good times and the festive season worldwide . We tried to add a touch of happiness to it by inviting the children from Future Hope, a residential school in Kolkata taking care of the underpriced fledged children of the society along with popular Bengali Band, Cactus. We would like to thank you once again for being a part of the ceremony and sharing your wonderful feedback with us.
Please do visit us again soon!

Warmly,
Debamita B
Marketing Manager
033 66996699
info@holidayinnkolairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

IHG group is one of my favorites after SPG and Marriott and this property stood up to its reputation. The rooms were huge, with a separate living area and the furniture neatly arranged and first class amenities. The breakfast was pretty good and the food was refilled quite instantly. Totally recommend. W
Wish there were better views from the rooms....just some poorly managed open areas...nothing to blame the hotel in itself though!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HappyFeetUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNCCUAP, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you staying with us and sharing your feedback.
We consider your feedback to be extremely valuable to us as it helps us to understand how well we were able to cater to your needs and meet your expectations during your stay. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you had a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport and that our staff was able to provide you with a delightful experience. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and recommendation. This will in turn motivate our team further. Our hotel is conveniently located with close proximity to the airport on Biswa Bangla Sarani and its our endeavour to provide comfort and convenience to the contemporary business and leisure traveller.
We hope you would choose to stay with us once again in the future should you visit the city.
Looking forward to welcoming you at the hotel soon.
Warm regards,
Debamita B
033 66996699
info@holidayinnkolairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Right from check in to check out the experience was wondefull even though for one night.

Can't comment on food as I dint have any in hotel but rooms were really good.

Wifi was working properly with very Good speed.

Overall nice hotel

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Nikhil_Pariath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINNCCUAP, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Kolkata Airport and sharing your feedback with us. Your feedback is of great importance to us as it helps us to evaluate ourselves and coach our team internally to take care of your needs better.
We are delighted to know that you had really enjoyed our overall amenities at the hotel including the free wifi, our well equipped rooms , the warm and friendly service of our staff & more .
We would like to Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and a perfect rating on TripAdvisor.
We hope you would visit us soon.
Sincerely,
Debamita B
033 66996699
info@holidayinnkolairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews