We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
468
129
49
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
129
49
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolitc fortunefortune groupfood qualityf bkolkata cityhotel is locatedpleasant stayroom servicehis teamexcellent hotelbanquet hallawesome experiencecourteous staffnight stayrooms are spaciouskeep up the good work
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Hospitality was good ,friendly staffs ....., i booked a suit ,but doest look like i am staying in suite.....not worth of the amount i paid .....morning breakfast was good.Hotel need a big make over especially from outside .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ZeeshanS254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPPK, General Manager at Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Zeeshan ,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Fortune Park, Panchwati, Kolkata. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your visiit . We have noted your perceptive inputs, and we have re-briefed our respective teams to engage with all our guest in a friendlier and caring manner. We assure you a better experience, in your next visit with us. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Park Panchwati and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Regards,
Kunal Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

What stands out is the service and hospitality. Staffs are cordial and eager to help and the food tastes authentic. Easily, one of the best hotels in the category in this region.

Good part is, I got a free room upgrade from one of their Managers, Mr. Amit Das without even asking for it.

Room for Improvement: Maintenance, especially the ceiling of the verandas need treatment. The mirrors inside rooms need to be cleaned or replaced. Also, something needs to be done about the mosquitoes. Providing mosquito repellent is not enough.

Food: Add some more Continental dishes to your menu.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gorky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPPK, General Manager at Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Mr Gorky ,
Greeting from Fortune Park Panchwati !!!

I thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor and am very happy to note that you were satisfied with your overall stay in the hotel. We are really motivated to see that you liked everything about the hotel be it the room experience , service & the staffs , or the overall experience at the hotel.

We are grateful for your support and hope that our hotel will remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Kolkata. We also look forward to welcome you back.
Regards,
Kunal Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

i stayed in this hotel for 3 days, while people on reception are helpful but i found the restaurant staff less helpful.
quality of rooms is below average, food ordered on room service was smelly and tasted bad. no action taken even after complaining so left the issue there itself.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank viraj m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPPK, General Manager at Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Mr Viraj,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Fortune Park, Panchwati, Kolkata. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay. We have noted your perceptive inputs, and we have re-briefed our respective teams to engage with all our guest in a friendlier and caring manner. We assure you a better experience, in your next stay with us. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Park Panchwati and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Regards,
Kunal Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

It was nice dealer meet on 13th October 2017.Fooding was upto mark and nice hospitality with great service.Sufficient space was provided to us for branding.The banquet hall can accomodate more tha three hundred people ate one time.Hoping to come soon again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirozA158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPPK, General Manager at Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mr Firoz ,
Greeting from Fortune Park Panchwati !!!

I thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor and am very happy to note that you were satisfied with your overall stay in the hotel. We are really motivated to see that you liked everything about the hotel be it the room experience , service & the staffs , or the overall experience at the hotel.

We are grateful for your support and hope that our hotel will remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Kolkata. We also look forward to welcome you back.
Regards,
Kunal Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for close to 70 days in last 4 months & it has always been wonderful. Amit & his complete team ensures that we are at home & thats why it is our 1st choice. Despite personal problems, Amit ensured that we're taken care of even during his absence & the team did it from upgradation of room to necessary instructions to all concerned. I must admire complete staff of the hotel for their commitment & support.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Satya1971spg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPPK, General Manager at Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Mr Gupta ,
Greeting from Fortune Park Panchwati !!!

I thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor and am very happy to note that you were satisfied with your overall stay in the hotel. We are really motivated to see that you liked everything about the hotel be it the room experience , service & the staffs , or the overall experience at the hotel.

We are grateful for your support and hope that our hotel will remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Kolkata. We also look forward to welcome you back.
Regards,
Kunal Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews