We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
42
56
7
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
56
7
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment buildingtop floorgandhi roadboutique hotelwalking distancehotel managermain roaddarjeeling hotelsbeautiful viewfamily roomin house restaurantexcellent hotelcomfortable stayattickanchenjungamountainsmall
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Be it the location, rooms, amenities, common area or the jaw dropping views from the balcony, nothing did ever go wrong during our stay here. Wooden themed room interiors give it a cozy cottage feel and Tibetan themes in the common area give it a nice local touch. The views from the room balconies and common area are something to die for! Views are obliged from all the rooms as the hotel itself is located on the fifth floor. The owner of the hotel being extra warm and courteous added to its charisma. The time we went to Darjeeling was quite rainy and cold and hence there was a power shutdown, so none of us really bothered to checked whether it had heaters or geysers.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This hotel is on the fifth floor of the hotel and not visible if you pass by. Hotel is neat & clean with basic amenities. we stayed here for one night. We didnt like Darjeeling as it was crowded and the roads are very narrow and dangerous and congested. Rather visit Gangtok.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

was the good hotel, the staff was good and friendly but missed WIFI if available it would be good, we were given the whole hall as i was with family so we had great time spending together at the hall.

Room Tip: room has large window
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roshan_Dhamvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This is actually a residential building , whose top two floors are being used for Hotel rooms. Now, having said that, it was nevertheless a very good experience for us to stay for a couple of days in this hotel. You get an awesome view of the mount. Kanchanjangha from the hotel. The food is also very good and the staffs are very well behaved and friendly.
The only issue you might face is that they don't have room heaters. So before you check in , you might better clarify it with the hotel if they will be able to provide room heaters or not, in case you need one.

Room Tip: budget rooms are small with no windows, but they are more cozy during night when it's colder. few delux rooms have balcony
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KaustavBose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for just one night. I booked this hotel seeing a lot of positive feedback but on reaching I wasn't very impressed. Firstly it's difficult to find, its about 300 metres from chowrasta and is basically a residential building, the top two floors of which have been modified to a hotel. Room was extremely small and window of the size of ventilator. The bathroom was however very big and neat and clean. Their restaurant is however very impressive as it has a small library attached with it where you can sit by the fireplace (if they at all lit it) and enjoy the view of kanchenjunga while going through books or magazines.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank stantp1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews