We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$206
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tathagata Farm(Darjeeling)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
US$119
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cedar Inn(Darjeeling)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
US$247
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Little Singamari HomeStay(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$51
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
1
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015

It is a really good hotel. Made a sudden plan to visit Darjeeling when I was in Siliguri from Bhutan and couldn’t find any hotel. Though the hotel is at a little distance from the main town, it is nice. I had trouble finding rooms in Darjeeling and finally got one with my friends here. As a walk in guest, couldn’t get a good deal but after explaining our situation, got a good discount at the room rate and I had a good stay. I tried the snacks, French fries and pakora in the restaurant and it was good. This hotel would be a little better if it was closer to Chowrasta but not a problem. Morning tea with a great view was an additional bonus with a view room. Had a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: great view of Darjeeling town and Kanchenjunga from the rooftop restaurant
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarmaTashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I had book a room for 5 people, a family trip and had even booked for meals included in the package. Since we were visiting in May we booked for it one month ago. It was hard to find a pure veg restaurant in Darjeeling so this hotel was very good for us. They served us from soups, starters, rice, rotis, varieties of sabjis and desserts for dinner and a range of breakfast from idli, poha, parathas and sandwiches. It was great that they gave us comfortable view facing rooms and all together and even though we check in late and had some issues, the staffs were very co operative to our needs to thanks to all the staffs .. from your guests from Mumbai

Room Tip: When you make a booking, book their hotels in Sikkim also if u r visiting Sikkim for additional discounts.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yogesh2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nischal G, General Manager at Hotel Kasturi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Thanks Mr Yogesh. It was lovely having you and your family at our hotel. Its a great pleasure to know that you had a good experience in our hotel and restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Had gone to visit Darjeeling for a vacation with friends. Suddenly came across this hotel and made reservations and check in instantly. Since, we were new to this place, the staffs here helped us with all our travels and sight seeing. The rooms were good and comfortable, plus being a vegetarian, amazing vegetarian food for breakfast. Thanks to the staffs for all their support and the help for sightseeing and traveling around. Taking a view from the roof top early morning from this hotel is a must. great view!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top have better view,
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RanaLaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nischal G, General Manager at Hotel Kasturi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Thank you Mr Rana for the review. We are really glad you loved our property in Darjeeling and we are really glad to have helped you. We hope we can serve you more and better in the days to come.

Nischal Gurung
General Manager
Kasturi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

I was on a vacation to Darjeeling and booked this Hotel online.It is situated on Hill Cart road.The hotel looked reasonable in the pictures posted online.When we reached the picture was entirely different.The access road was badly broken and the entrance was shabby and unwelcome.We had to hoist our bags to reach the "Hotel".On Make -my trip website this Hotel is cited as a three star facility.The word lodge is more appropriate as the place was dingy and smelly and was no more than a one star facility.The rooms were very small,the furniture was pathetic,the linen was unclean and bathrooms were horrible with non functional geysers and fungus on the walls.I had already paid three thousand online and was at a loss about what to do next after a long trip and it was already evening.The restaurant was in shambles and we had to take our meals outside.
The hotel staff was unhelpful in getting us a taxi as they always were asking a exorbitant charge usually three times the normal.Overall we got fleeced as the charges for walk in guests was Rs 1500 on enquiry which I suspect was further negotiable.
All in all a extremely disgusting and forgetful experience .
R B Kalia

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roopkalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nischal G, General Manager at Hotel Kasturi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Our heartfelt apologies for the experience you had. Our hotel was in a severe renovation during your stay therefore couldn't give you the best. Hope we can serve you better in the future days to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews