We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District, West Bengal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lisa M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We spent three nights in early October after a short village trek and it was the perfect place to unwind and enjoy Darjeeling. As there were three of us, we booked the apartment which had its own terrace overlooking a spectacular scene of the foothills and sunrise. Paulzor and his team were exceptional in looking after us and making us feel part of the family. We spent lazy mornings chatting with them about their mountain trekking and climbing backgrounds before heading off to sightsee, which was an interesting walk of only 10 mins away from the main square and through the local markets. Paulzor went beyond that of just a host, and even spent time showing us around the local's version of the town. On the final evening they cooked up a feast of delicious food including traditional Bhutanese dishes and local pickles. The apartment is very comfortable, welcoming and peaceful especially due to the large buddhist shrine inside. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
Thanks Lisa for your positive response , your every word means to me a lot.
It's a pleasure to host you and your friends at our small homestay hope you could feel the care and love of our family,
we wish you and your friends to have a memorable time in India and hope that we trek someday together in Himalayas.
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amruthag1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Initially while traveling we thought it was away from City center, however it is just 10 min walk, view was awesome from there and is very peaceful. Once you are there, no need to bother about anything:- 1. Information and sight seeing 2. Provides hygienic Himalayan food with lots of variety and same dish won't be repeated 3. Shopping (must compliment his cousin DAWA who took pain to be with us for shopping as prices for locals will be low) 4. Cleanliness was well maintained 5. Nice garden and lovable pets (dogs and cat) We enjoyed nice dinners with Paulzor playing guitar and family joining for singing, couldn't have asked for more and felt like being at home. If time had permitted we could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thanks Hari & Amrutha for taking out your time to write us, we value your effort and hope we get another chance to serve you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajanC132
1 review
“Homestay personified”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Nothing gets better than a comfortable away from the hassle of life stay at Paul's homestay. If you are looking for a place to say, I would definitely suggest this one. The host and his family are extremely helpful and dedicated to make your stay worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thanks Rajan for your valuable feedback. Hope we get an oppourtunity to host you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek S
1 review
“Home sweet Home in Darjeeling! Heyagriva the perfect homestay!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I came across this place during my online search as my family was visiting Darjeeling for the first time. Since, i was not accompanying them i was worried about their stay. Of all the places that i checked online, i found that the reviews of Heyagriva and the owner Paulzor were very good. I contacted him and found that the rooms are available. I requested him that this is the first time my family is visiting Darjeeling and i want them to be as comfortable as possible and to my surprise he was more than happy to that. I believe that its not just the place where you stay but the service provided that makes the stay a wonderful one.
After the trip, my father said it was beyond what they expected. Paulzor was very welcoming, taking care of every requirements and made sure that we visit all the famous sites with enough time to explore them. The food was delicious and the stay was cozy and very comfortable. He said felt just like home. My father was surprised to find a good collection of books also.
One major highlight of this stay is the spectacular sunrise view that you get from the terrace. So, you can sit back and relax, sip your Darjeeling tea and just enjoy the beautiful view.
A big thanks once again to Paulzor and Shiva who was responsible for transportation for being so friendly and cooperative. We will see you again!!! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thank you Vivek for your wonderful reviews, All good memories are always cherished.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I normally do not do any reviews, however the stay in here is worth mentioning. We stayed there for three days and it was like living with extended family. Paulzor is an amazing person who takes care of all your needs so well that he exceeded our expectations in hosting us. Hia wealth of knowledge helped us to know about Darjeeling and places surrounding it so well. Driver shiva is another amazing person who filled us with his knowledge. Overall a very fulfilling stay and a wonderful trip thanks to Paulzor and his family
I would recommend to all my family and friends.
Thanks again Paulzor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing