We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meals”

GhumaGhumalu Andhra Mess
Ranked #618 of 6,973 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Description: We are serving the hotel industry since 1998 with best quality and quantity of the food.
Restaurant details
Description: We are serving the hotel industry since 1998 with best quality and quantity of the food.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We have to get token first just as it is in any Andhra mess. But the costs are little bit on the higher side compared to normal ones I go on a daily basis for lunch. But considering they have spent for interiors and provide sweet dish and some other extra it is justified.

The staff is very considerate and friendly. And food too was good but omlet and side dish could have been more spicy. But overall had a nice experience and if you love Andhra food, please give it a try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shankar_Kamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Andhra meal price is bit costlier than other small andhra mess, but taste is good. Chicken biriyani is good here

Thank Praveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Each & every Non Veg Item are exceptiionally good, especially those who are highly accustomed to typcal andhra food.Special Mention to Home Delivery, If you are stuck with work & becomes difficult to come out & have some really good andhra veg/non veg food, jst a call away to them, mouth plattering food with your desired menu will be in front of your office with in no time.Am more than fully satisfied with the quality,quantity & especially home delivery option for the customers, good going sir!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nivasvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaasusGhumaGhumalu, Owner at GhumaGhumalu Andhra Mess, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you sir , for your valuable feed back :) we are happy to serve you always :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Tried the Chicken 65 Biryani, could not finish, the chicken pieces were so spicy.

Would have rated 2/5 but increasing one rating due to meals which are good.

Lot of options to have with the meals, I especially like the fried veg they give alongwith it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TA420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaasusGhumaGhumalu, Owner at GhumaGhumalu Andhra Mess, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

we are very sorry to hear this from you , on your next visit please mention make it less spicy before the food order so that we prepare according to it . thank you for the feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Super tastey Andhra food with very clean environment, good hospitality and reasonable price. I really love this place and I visit often.

Thank Sundar Lal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaasusGhumaGhumalu, Owner at GhumaGhumalu Andhra Mess, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you so much for your valuable feed back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GhumaGhumalu Andhra Mess also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to GhumaGhumalu Andhra Mess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing