We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel, great location, good food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Ranked #18 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, great location, good food!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Great central location! Good food! Good Service. has the old room charm.. but slightly expensive when you compare the facilities to similar hotels.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neelish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPark, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Virender Razdan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    251
    66
    19
    11
See reviews for
104
63
47
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
104 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed two nights at the Sheraton Park Chennai at the conclusion of a three-week trip to India. It is a good solid business/tourist hotel with a central location -- although distances are great and traffic is heavy in Chennai, so no location is perfect -- and we were happy to be in a place where we could relax and from which we could do some light sightseeing and last-minute shopping. The hotel cars are reasonably priced and are a good alternative to taxis and motorized rickshaws. The lobby, the restaurants, and our room were unremarkable but all were pleasant and comfortable. Both the Western and Indian breakfasts were diverse and appealing. (The Tower Wing is under what looks like a top-down reconstruction/renovation, so we stayed in the "regular" hotel.) The pool was large, beautiful, and inviting -- I noticed another review that said it was terrible, so it must have been renovated since then -- and the gym, sauna, and steam room were well-equipped and functional.

As at several of the other hotels at which we stayed in India, the best thing about our experience at the Sheraton Park was the staff. Everyone was friendly, efficient, and helpful beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AssimilatedCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPark, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Virender Razdan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Recently i visited Chennai in the month Sept,11 and stayed at Hotel Sheraton Park.
I always love to stay with this hotel as everything of this hotel is perfect.
i mean, the room size, facility, specially the massager machine in the room, very good service, good restaurant and Gym and of course swimming pool.

hotel staff members are so obliged.

I would suggest to give at least one chance to this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, you can book any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravi_leo178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPark, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Virender Razdan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I spend several weeks on and off in this hotel during 2009-2011.
Personell is great all over the place from reception to restaurants and bar but the hotel is an average maximum 4 star hotel. Pool was unusable, dirty, broken tiles, all the accessories around pool looking old, rooms pretty much below average, quite small except the rooms from the tower. Noisy because of the busy streets around the hotel. Nothing to say about this location. Overall is acceptable but not something to remember.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pai500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPark, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Virender Razdan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have stayed here twice in 2 months. Very good restaurants,esp the south Indian one.Go for the thaali to taste the best variety. great rooms and hospitality and very good location.

Breakfast was excellent with a good spread of south Indian and continental choice.Transport can be is arranged by the hotel very efficiently and at very reasonable price

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellatorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPark, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings to you from Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers, Chennai. Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Virender Razdan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#7 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#11 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Address: 132 TTK Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Sheraton Park Hotel & Towers)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#13 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Expedia, HRS, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel And Towers
Itc Hotel Park Sheraton
Sheraton Park Chennai
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing