We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
712
467
96
18
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
467
96
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews t nagar value for money pondy bazaar business hotel room service buffet breakfast great ambience travel desk the heart of the city excellent hotel rooms are large excellent stay non veg coffee shop comfortable stay business trip south indian
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Again stayed at Grand on 21st Sept. Checked in quite early and reception was very good. Their Gym facilities are good. Morning breakfast choices are just great. Staffs are professional and just a phone away.
Nice spacious rooms.
Keep it up.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Amlendu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrdChennaibyGRT, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Vanakkam and Good Wishes!

Thank you for the review. Our excellent services have always garnered us positive reviews from our guests and we are elated to know that your stay was par excellence as well. It gives us pleasure to know that you loved the modern amenities, culinary spread, helpful associates, spacious accommodation and warm hospitality. We are glad that you found the rooms to be well maintained. Your commendations about our breakfast have been shared with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you again for a flawless stay.

Best Regards,
Shivkiran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

4 star hotel with 5 star service. Excellent service with very helpful staff. Great location and value for money. Room is spacious and housekeeper services were excellent. Very well recommended. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide732929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrdChennaibyGRT, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Vanakkam and Good Wishes!
Thank you for the review. Our excellent services have always garnered us positive reviews from our guests and we are elated to know that your stay was par excellence as well. It gives us pleasure to know that you loved the location and it was convenient for you to travel around the city. We are glad that you found the rooms to be well maintained and would recommend to all. Your commendations about our buffet spread have been shared with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you again for a flawless stay.

Best Regards,
Shivkiran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over all it was a nice stay. Food was very good though a bit costly. Service is good...it's better to reduce the waiting time before check in. Room service also very good. Over all it was nice stay...

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yugender605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrdChennaibyGRT, Front Office Manager at Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Vanakkam & Goodwishes!

Many thanks for taking out the time to share your review with us on this travel forum. Happy guests and happy reviews are always a great start to the day! Your commendations have been shared with the team and we are happy to have added value to your stay. Hope to see you again for many such wonderful vacations!
Best Regards,

Shivkiran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel to stay...buffet is good..but can change everyday...lst tine staying grt.. location quite near though u need transport... roons were clean. .aroma was good. wifi slightly weak at times..enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmishalini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrdChennaibyGRT, General Manager at Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam and Good Wishes!

Thank you for taking time out for reviewing us on this esteemed platform. We are delighted to know that our culinary spread, strategic location, well maintained infrastructure made your stay a pleasant one. Your concern regarding the Wi-Fi has been shared with team.

Hope to see you soon for many such enriching stays.

Best Regards,
Shivkiran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located in the heart of Tnagar and close to most commercial establishments. Rooms are great and hotel is quite family friendly. The cons would be for the breakfast service. By far one of the poorest I've seen. Of the few days there, one had me sitting in a congested area since they kept a part of the restaurant closed. Second day had me waiting for 15mins for a glass of water even after asking twice. You guys need to bring this at par to how you treat your guests in every other aspect which is good

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ameenopaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrdChennaibyGRT, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam and Good Wishes!

Your honest review of our hotel and hospitality is very much appreciated by the entire team. Guest feedback is important to us and essential for our consistent improvement. We assure you of quick and effective corrective steps and hope that you will continue choosing to stay with us in future too.

Best Regards,

Shivkiran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews