We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pleasant Days Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$95
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$274
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$126
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$133
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Greenways Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$88
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$105
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Pallava Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$65
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$93
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
30
26
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
26
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesswimming poolmanager mrcomfy bedconference hallzeambiencegymhospitalitychennaibusinesscleanlinessbalavijayteam
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice Hotel. Real good food. One fabulous adventure of flavours at Ze Flavours.
The staff is very friendly and hellpful when you don't know what to eat or to taste.
I trully advise and recomend to everybody looking for a nice and quiet time.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank helifern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We had a great time. Hospitality was wonderful. Food was good. Could have been better & more native. Room was very good. Good atmosphere outside, with lot of greens. Children play area was very small & not much equipment. Badminton Court was there, but net was not there. With small changes & improvements, this resort will go places.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j_murugavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Hospitality was excellant.
Ambience very soul healing.
Quiet and land scape was good.
Restaurent was breath taking ambience .
portions served were huge very well prepared .
Every aspect in side the resort was well planned and deserve a pat .

Room Tip: cottages are good
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sulaika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed for a holiday , beautiful resort with cottages and big open lawns . food was amazing and the restaurant was massive & jaw dropping , the spa treatment was one of the best I've had . this place is a must try .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sallyj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The rooms are pleasant enough but very dark and old fashioned. The gardens are nice and the swimming pool is ok. I put my washing in to be done and have not seen it since!
The restaurant is very modern and a huge menu, this is not a good thing. It was very difficult to order the food as the staff didn't quite understand, so starters and main dishes would if they arrived at all, turn up together. Over all the restaurant had a lack of atmosphere and the food was just about alright. Still waiting for my laundry!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlousiisLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pleasantdays r, General Manager at Pleasant Days Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Guest , Thank you for your valuable feedback !! . Its my duty to inform to you that we are in the process of renovating the property , we have our new studio rooms that are greatly appreciated by our other guests, I strongly recommend the studio rooms for you .I am happy that you liked our restaurant ambiance , We have also changed the menu since your last stay ! .We would really love to have you back!, Hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews