We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Plaza is always on my list !”
Review of Hotel Park Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Park Plaza
Ranked #259 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great a had time staying in park plaza - Chennai for 3 days ! Wat an amazing hotel with great rooms and restaurant! lot of people say its not worth, but i felt like its worth for the money i paid.
i took a deal from yatra and got this in cheap price , rooms do have all facilities including LCD TV, Centralized AC and .. must stay if you are near planning near Egmore!

Room Tip: try to get a room facing railway track or town!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NandzBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Park Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

if pick from station will feel better , next time I need a hotel could arrange pick from station and drop in station . Hotel accommodation is good but outside vechile horn disturbed sleeping . nothing difference in tariff by booking directly or from clear trip .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sekar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stay 3 nights on business matter, the room was Ok clean and modern
restaurant are nice to stay in and the bar is reasonable. the reception servise are helpfull and freindly all in all good place to stay in Chennai

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoooTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Though form kerala, tamil is completely unfamiliar to me. hence i selected this hotel as it was very near to the egmore railway station. The stay here was a luxury for me(who is not accustomed staying in business class hotels).the room was spotless, air 'conditioned' with well cushioned clean bed. the toilet was also clean, the closet being sealed after last cleaning.
but the tub was not in its excellent condition(but that didnt bother me anyway).
the restaurant(with its free breakfast; obviously)served high quality food.
If u need some other veg options,then saravana bhavan is there directly opposite.
train,bus,taxi,auto are all available nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank harishrkamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Suggested by Mr. Friend since I was travelling to the 1st time in 2007, since then I am a regular Guest at The PARK PLAZA, Chennai.

5 Minutes walk from Egmore Rly Stations, 40 Minutes from Airport on working days & very close to all important locations of Chennai.

Breakfast is fabulous on the House and will get variety specially IDlis / Uttapams are fresh & soft with tastefull chutneys. I always have my Dinner also at the same place since its hygenic, tasty and available uto 1100krs in the night.

For business purpose or travelling with your family on vacations this HOTEL is just the right choice. Rooms are very Good, Clean & hygenic, offcourse you may have to be careful with Mosquitoes (which is every where in CHENNAI)

Overall a Good place to Stay, Dine and preferred to take Taxi from the Hotel Travel desk only, which is reasonable, Clean & Safe

Room Tip: Prior Booking may be good to get the accomodations else other nearby Hotels are either sub - standar...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSaxena_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Park Plaza Chennai Omr
#57 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
305 reviews
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#34 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
874 reviews
Alwarpet South
Treebo Select Fortel
Treebo Select Fortel
#263 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pandian
#96 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
182 reviews
Nungambakkam
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#86 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
107 reviews
Nungambakkam
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#280 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Plaza

Address: 29 Whannels Road | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: €39 - €59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing