We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
8
53
56
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
53
56
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthali mealsvalue for moneydeluxe rooms arelocal traincentral stationeasy accessshort staycomplimentary breakfastdecent hoteloppofficialcheckin
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This place using Centralize Ac. Ac effect is good and rooms all are neat and clean. But in this hotel AC not maintaining well. Rooms full of smoking and bad smell. Don't choose a superior room. This kind of rooms like a dark room. No ventilations in this room. If you stayed more than one day surely you will get a disease. Food is good. But avoid vadai. This hotel Suits for business People or one day Stay.

Room Tip: Suits For one day stay. But don't choose a superior room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sivarama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

It's located just opposite to Egmore railway station !
Calm place for stay
Easy access to vegetarian restaurant( Vasantha bavan )
Best value for money
Clean and tidy
Friendly staffs
Fantastic breakfast
Bug free rooms and good A/C
Must book for couples who need a break from the choas Chennai ! Very calm place

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RafZ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Pros
Location- just opposite Egmore railway station
(You are in the city centre)
Parking facility
Free breakfast , toiletries
Looks a class higher

Cons
Cleanliness & stench in the room.
Tariffs should bargain!!
Staff are not trained. Management not bothered??
Resturant is expensive and hopeless
Never book an economy room..It's a pigeon hole
The bathroom is bigger than the Bed room

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank nickolajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The Primary advantage of this hotel is their location. It is located just opposite to the Egmore railway station. I checked in at 11:30 in the night and check-in was very smooth. I took a Standard Double bedroom which was quite good. There was power failure couple of times but the power came back immediately. The complimentary breakfast was really nice. As we traveled as a couples i was quite concerned about privacy and security but i was comfortable and felt secure after we checked in. The only concern for me was the bathroom which was seems to be pretty old. Other than that i had a good stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mathanraj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a night in executive deluxe room in Chandra Park .The checkin was quick .The room and washroom were neat and clean .The thali lunch at hotel was very good .Car parking is available at hotel.Coffee maker ,fridge etc are not available in the room .Basic toiletries were provided in the room .Overall a good choice of stay bang opposite Egmore Station .complimentary breakfast though had a limited spread was tasty and was mostly of southindian items .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Manoj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews