We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place to stay with Nice Budget. Staff is very Good”
Review of Hotel Chandra Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Chandra Park
Ranked #215 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This was my 4th Stay in Hotel Chandra Park. Hotel is Good, Clean and Hygienic.

The Staff is very humble & nice

Food is very good and clean

Centrally Located, can easily go to Chennai Central & Airport.

Room is very Good and maintained

Room Tip: Very Good Hotel for Budget. Clean & Tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Devdas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2016

The location is great if you arrive by train , just opposite egmore station,
the hotel is a little dated and could do with a good makeover, but over all I guess for Chennai its not to bad at these prices. the check out is 24 hrs, which is great if you if you arrive in the evening.

Room Tip: we had a room right next to the lift, but didnt hear a thing all night.I guess all the rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vagamondo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

It is a good budget hotel having all luxury comfort which a traveler can expect. The room service is good. Food is also good and has a multi cuisine restaurant. Breakfast is buffet and has a good spread from Veg to Non Veg. Location is just bang opposite of Egmore Station. Outside the hotel there are Auto rickshaw that can take you anywhere in Chennai at a reasonable price. But you have to bargain a bit. Travel desk is also there. Bathroom needs overall maintenance.

Room Tip: Second floor to upward floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandrasekhar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

One of the lousiest and inflexible management,
fail to understand why they can't give 2 hour extra time for check out as we came to the hotel in the wee hours at 5.30 AM.
We were told of availability of all sports channels, upon switching the TVs all the sports channels were blocked, as they were paid channels, on our request we were told to watch what was available.
The reception staff is very frigid with their rules and regulations, if you want your monies worth, this is not the place to stay, please go to another place. can't give 2 hour extra time for check out as
We were told of availability of all sports channels, upon switching the TVs all the sports channels were blocked, as they were paid channels, on our request we were told to watch what was available.
The reception staff is very frigid with their rules and regulations, if you want your monies worth, this is not the place to stay, please
No availability of wifi even though declaring wifi available

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank albert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Stayed here because my first choice for accommodation in Chennai was fully booked and the price seemed good for a hotel in a major city, as mentioned in my Lonely Planet Guide. The hotel is in a convenient location directly opposite Egmore Railway Station, useful if you are arriving or departing by train. The standard rooms are basic & clean enough but looks as though it's been a while since they were last redecorated. The buffet breakfast is OK but not great. I didn't have any other meals here so can't comment on the lunch and dinner menus. The attached bar has decent beer & snacks, the staff are friendly and efficient. The bar has the same look that most Indian hotel bars seem to have: dark decor and dim lights!
Free Wi-Fi is advertised but you need to get a voucher from reception every day, the log in process sometimes takes several attempts and when you do finally connect it is very slow.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Hotel Pandian
#103 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
185 reviews
Nungambakkam
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#98 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
110 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#68 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#289 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
45 reviews
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#273 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
137 reviews
Alwarpet South
Treebo Select Fortel
Treebo Select Fortel
#219 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chandra Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chandra Park

Address: 9 Gandhi Irwin Road | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: €18 - €39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chandra Park 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Also Known As:
Chandra Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing