We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$69
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Accord Metropolitan(Chennai (Madras))
US$74
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$262
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$96
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

E Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
US$70
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park(Chennai (Madras))
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$156
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$81
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
8
53
56
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
53
56
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthali mealsvalue for moneydeluxe rooms arelocal traincentral stationeasy accessshort staycomplimentary breakfastdecent hoteloppofficialcheckin
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The location is great if you arrive by train , just opposite egmore station,
the hotel is a little dated and could do with a good makeover, but over all I guess for Chennai its not to bad at these prices. the check out is 24 hrs, which is great if you if you arrive in the evening.

Room Tip: we had a room right next to the lift, but didnt hear a thing all night.I guess all the rooms are ok.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vagamondo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

It is a good budget hotel having all luxury comfort which a traveler can expect. The room service is good. Food is also good and has a multi cuisine restaurant. Breakfast is buffet and has a good spread from Veg to Non Veg. Location is just bang opposite of Egmore Station. Outside the hotel there are Auto rickshaw that can take you anywhere in Chennai at a reasonable price. But you have to bargain a bit. Travel desk is also there. Bathroom needs overall maintenance.

Room Tip: Second floor to upward floors
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandrasekhar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

One of the lousiest and inflexible management,
fail to understand why they can't give 2 hour extra time for check out as we came to the hotel in the wee hours at 5.30 AM.
We were told of availability of all sports channels, upon switching the TVs all the sports channels were blocked, as they were paid channels, on our request we were told to watch what was available.
The reception staff is very frigid with their rules and regulations, if you want your monies worth, this is not the place to stay, please go to another place. can't give 2 hour extra time for check out as
We were told of availability of all sports channels, upon switching the TVs all the sports channels were blocked, as they were paid channels, on our request we were told to watch what was available.
The reception staff is very frigid with their rules and regulations, if you want your monies worth, this is not the place to stay, please
No availability of wifi even though declaring wifi available

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank albert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Stayed here because my first choice for accommodation in Chennai was fully booked and the price seemed good for a hotel in a major city, as mentioned in my Lonely Planet Guide. The hotel is in a convenient location directly opposite Egmore Railway Station, useful if you are arriving or departing by train. The standard rooms are basic & clean enough but looks as though it's been a while since they were last redecorated. The buffet breakfast is OK but not great. I didn't have any other meals here so can't comment on the lunch and dinner menus. The attached bar has decent beer & snacks, the staff are friendly and efficient. The bar has the same look that most Indian hotel bars seem to have: dark decor and dim lights!
Free Wi-Fi is advertised but you need to get a voucher from reception every day, the log in process sometimes takes several attempts and when you do finally connect it is very slow.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

The rooms were clean. Television did not have many English channels. Food was good. Basic Indian food a little overpriced for a 2-star hotel. The waiters were friendly. The doorman in front of the hotel was way to expectant for a tip for opening the doors. Good place to stay and nice connectivity. I recommend this place as it is value for money.

Room Tip: Nice connectivity
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalajiBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews