We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
203
29
10
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
29
10
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamel cart rideblock printingneighbouring villagesrest and relaxationamazing hostsindian cityhunting lodgebustling jaipurpeaceful placeexplore jaipurgreat poolrooms are lovelyspent nightshome away from homehammockstennisrajasthan
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We spent 2 whole weeks submersed in the tranquillity of this idyllic resort. If you are looking for a big chain hotel with uniformed staff and buzzing nightlife then look elsewhere. If you want to soak up the relaxed atmosphere in beautifully maintained gardens, staff who could not do more for you and the most amazing and original Indian (healthy!) food you will find then this is for you.

All staff here are local people employed not for their hospitality backgrounds but for the sustainability of the local community. They are there to help but equally they will be very happy to leave you to doze quietly in a hammock or read a book by the pool.

Every room is individual and carefully fitted out with everything you need. The rooms are cleaned every day. Just as an illustration to the attention to detail, you are provided with slippers to wear in the room and leave you 'day' shoes outside the room.

The food is prepared on site and made with wholesome and natural ingredients. In the two weeks we were there we had a different meal chosen and prepared for us (obviously they will accommodate any dietary requirements). All dishes are carefully spiced (nothing was ever too spicy) and the variety amazed us...... so much so we have continued to cook and eat similar food since returning.

Jaipur is a typically busy bustling Indian city and Savista brings a welcome rest from the manic noise of the city. Whilst a good 30 minute taxi ride fares are cheap and we often just hired a driver, arranged by Savista, for the day.

The best suggestion we could make to people planning a visit - go with the flow., The staff are such easy going friendly people and they will help you arrange whatever you need.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool in the middle of the building which was a great choice.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for your detailed account of your extended stay with us, and for highlighting the features of life at Savista. We are sure that it will inspire many more travellers to come to us. It will be our endeavour to continue to provide the same level of comfort, service, assistance and delight. Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

My friend found Savista online and we are both so happy she did! We came for the block printing, which was fantastic, but were happy to leave with new friends. We absolutely loved with the owners of the hotel, enjoyed their company and can't say enough good things about them.
The hotel is outside Jaipur and perfect for an often much-needed break from the hustle of India. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated, the staff are incredible and the atmosphere relaxing and very beautiful.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

You and your friend brought great joy and laughter into Savista and left a lasting impression on everyone here. We are happy that you had a good stay with us. Your good words count for a lot and we look forward to your return some day:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Our stay at Savista was absolutely wonderful. From our room to the food, from the grounds to the service. It was a home away from home. It was our first trip to India and because of Savista it won't be our last. I highly recommend a stay whether for a night or a week (or longer).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rft2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you very much. It was your first visit to India and you trusted us enough to choose to stay with us for the entire length of your holiday - over a week. We greatly appreciated that. But equally, it was a great responsibility and challenge for us! it We enjoyed introducing you to some of the best features of Rajasthani culture and hospitality. That you on your part enjoyed your stay at Savista, is a matter of great satisfaction for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Great, tranquil spot outside of Jaipur. The owners were great hosts and very welcoming to us, but not overbearing. The place is beautiful. Immaculately clean, very well maintained, nicely designed and very comfortable. If you're looking for a convenient hotel to explore Jaipur, this is probably not the place, as it's a good trek outside the city. But if you're looking for a mellow place to get some R and R, see a bit more what rural life is like in India, or just sit by the pool and read a book, this is a great spot. We wish we had had more time on our trip. If so, we would have stayed more than one day.

Room Tip: The whole place seemed very quiet. The all of the rooms that we saw, seemed very well appointed.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for your candid and detailed comments. Given your background as designers, your compliments assume great significance. We greatly enjoyed our conversations with you. Hopefully you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

My friend and I came to Savista after a couple of busy, loud sightseeing days in Jaipur. We had found Savista online, and we were looking forward to a more quiet, spa-like environment.

Radhika and Bhanwar are consummate hosts. They were present, attentive, and went above and beyond to make our stay restorative, fun, and authentic. They've turned this restoration project for the ages into an incredibly peaceful, restorative place with a happy and hospitable staff.

Radhika was incredibly accommodating of our dietary restrictions, making sure that each day everything was prepared to our needs and liking. She also led us through the most fun and invigorating yoga session, including introducing us to laughing yoga — something I had never done and which truly had us in stitches.

We went on a camel cart ride through a local village and surrounding fields, relaxed around the pool, went for a walk in the nearby countryside, and overall left Savista feeling incredibly restored and at peace.

Make sure you have a warm sweater for the evenings, it gets chilly. There is a swimming pool, though it's not heated, though it's nice to dip your toes into when the daytime sun is quite hot. They have a revolving library, where guests can add/take books for their journey, and a projector with tons of movies for an after dinner activity.

Thank you, Radhika and Bhanwar—we hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: Mayura/Peacock room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meredith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipurmeditator, Manager at Savista Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

We are happy to get your endorsement for what we offer. This is a matter of great satisfaction for us. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews