We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kalyan
Ranked #24 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This (Hotel Kalyan) has been a great hotel to stay at during our visit to Jaipur. Our room was clean and comfortable. The location is good - within walking distance to the train station and a short tuktuk ride away (50-100 rupees) from the Pink City gate. The staff have all been polite and helpful and approachable. The price is fair and the wifi is good. The rooftop restaurant is also quite good and we have had several meals there. We have had some pleasant and useful conversations there with Vivita (she and her husband own the hotel). Their services have made our stay easier - for example, for a nominal fee their son booked our train tickets for us, and they will be storing our bigger bags at the hotel for us at no extra charge while we go explore Jaisalmer and Pushkar. The only drawback to this hotel is that tuktuks sometimes don't know where it is - this is easily solved however by taking their business card with you and showing it to the driver.

We have eaten at the restaurant several times as we are staying in the hotel downstairs - the location is therefore great! Every meal we've had so far has arrived quickly and has been quite tasty and affordable. The staff have all been pleasant and attentive, and Vivita (one of the owners) is often there to chat with if you like. The restaurant itself is in a clean and comfortable space - the rooftop affords you a great view of the city. The plants and lighting also give the space a pleasant, relaxing vibe.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SunriseOtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 2,349 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Our double room at Kalyan Hotel was very comfortable for our two night stay, with a comfortable bed, clean bathroom and excellent service. Staff were very accommodating when we asked for extra pillows and even to turn the music down slightly at the restaurant when we arrived exhausted. Only fault would be that the window and fan in the bathroom of our particular room backed on to a work area for staff doing renovations, which was possible to see through which made us feel slightly uncomfortable, but was easily covered with a towel. Even so, I would recommend Kalyan to family and friends visiting Jaipur.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laurakateh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Close to the train station and though not all tuktuk drivers know the place, but once you get here you'll have a really nice welcome. Clean and comfy rooms and a really cool rooftop restaurant with good view. If you have the chance to meet tje hotel owner, she is really nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gabizsiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We found the hotel by accident and it was amazing. It has very nice terrace with the view of the city. It is still quiet and the restaurant offers good food! You can easily walk to new part of the city or take tuktuk for 1usd to the old pink city

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure to meet the owner while enjoying some butter masala on the roof too restaurant. The lady is delightful. Seriously, the place is clean,good vibes and lots of travellers. Give it a try !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0 km away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#57 of 410 in Jaipur
329 reviews
1.6 km away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#78 of 410 in Jaipur
581 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 410 in Jaipur
1,050 reviews
1 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 410 in Jaipur
1,254 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#18 of 410 in Jaipur
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Address: 59 Hathroi Fort Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: €11 - €25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, New Delhi. It is a full facility, having a nice and a very good heritage exterior. It is 1 km from railway station (central) & bus stand (central). It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand. The hotel is 13 kms from airport. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. We have free WiFi, free parking, 24 hour check in service, 24 hour front desk, 24 hour room service, 24 hour power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant. Accommodation information: the property's rooms have an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day. The hotel offers these facilities 24 hours: power backup, free WiFi. Our motto is stay well planted - we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted. Rooftop too has lots of plants. Lift, 24 hour reception (front desk), beautiful decorated rooftop restaurant with a lot of green plants. Beautiful indoor restaurant. We have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room). All 35 rooms have attached bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours. Spacious rooftop restaurant with an outstanding view of city, well-decorated rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility fax, free internet, E-mail facilities, refrigerators in rooms, also round the clock room services serving Indian, continental & Chinese cuisine, color TV in all rooms with multi channel system, running hot & cold water/shower for 24 hours. All rooms have cross ventilation. Marriage & group bookings accommodate about 150 persons. Check out time 12 noon. Parking space with inside premises, travel desk and doctor on call, laundry service. Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern. Pollution free and quiet place. We interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback. If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible. I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the property. We are running the hotel from last 32 years. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hour front desk for fast removal of problems. We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing