We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,714)
Filter reviews
2,716 results
Traveller rating
1,887
612
130
46
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,887
612
130
46
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant hot water value for money nice hotel nice rooftop railway station clean rooms free wifi chai budget hotel place to stay nice room tuk tuk old city delicious food visiting jaipur india
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 2,716 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Our double room at Kalyan Hotel was very comfortable for our two night stay, with a comfortable bed, clean bathroom and excellent service. Staff were very accommodating when we asked for extra pillows and even to turn the music down slightly at the restaurant when we arrived exhausted. Only fault would be that the window and fan in the bathroom of our particular room backed on to a work area for staff doing renovations, which was possible to see through which made us feel slightly uncomfortable, but was easily covered with a towel. Even so, I would recommend Kalyan to family and friends visiting Jaipur.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laurakateh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Close to the train station and though not all tuktuk drivers know the place, but once you get here you'll have a really nice welcome. Clean and comfy rooms and a really cool rooftop restaurant with good view. If you have the chance to meet tje hotel owner, she is really nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gabizsiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We found the hotel by accident and it was amazing. It has very nice terrace with the view of the city. It is still quiet and the restaurant offers good food! You can easily walk to new part of the city or take tuktuk for 1usd to the old pink city

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure to meet the owner while enjoying some butter masala on the roof too restaurant. The lady is delightful. Seriously, the place is clean,good vibes and lots of travellers. Give it a try !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner here. There was a wide range of food with very reasonable pricing. Atmosphere was very chilled and the place was busy. Owner came and had a chat and offered us some free chai which was a nice surprise.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews