We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$96
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$495
US$474
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$525/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$558
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Jaipur(Jaipur)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,573)
Filter reviews
2,574 results
Traveller rating
1,759
605
126
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,759
605
126
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranthot watervalue for moneynice hotelhotel ownerrailway stationnice rooftopclean roomschaifree wifinice foodbudget hotelplace to staynice roomtuk tukold citynice stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,934 - 1,939 of 2,574 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This hotel was decent for the price. We waled each day to the major tourist sites except Amber Fort - for which we hired one of the tuk tuk guys who are outside the hotel everyday. The worker men wait around for awhile for tips which got annoying, but other than that it was a fine place.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
Thank kexiaomei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKalyanOwner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Hotel Kalyan and we look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relationship Manager
Hotel Kalyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We visited the hotel on jan 26,2012..Many localites do not know about the hotel,it is at a quiet place where you wont get many restaurants at a walkable distance.The market is not nearby.The managers are not very co operative.They would arrange for a bus for sight seeing but charge high price for that.There is no provision for generator so if there is no electricity, you are gone.However there was provision for 24 our hot water.The bed was shaking.The taxi walas standing outside the hotel will lure you 2 goto nearby markets where I suppose they have their own commission.e.g Maharani Market..Dont ever visit Rajasthali in Maharani Market. Its a total fraud. I would recommend that one could stay at better hotels near railway station or bus stand at near same or cheaper price.

Room Tip: Choose hotels near railway station or bus stand..You get all markets nearby there.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seemu d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Good sevice and good location. The room was ok. But for good food or a nice terrace - go just across the street to Pearl Palace (Peacock rooftop restaurant) mentioned in Lonely Planet.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidiogsvend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Heidiogsvend,

Thank you for visiting the hotel Kalyan .

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Kalyan in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

It was not bad, it was our last hotel to stay in India, so after seeing it all, it was ok for us.
But was bit dirty, not very clean bedsheets, the place is nice and quite.
Nice balcony with a restaurant on the roof where are the rooms as well.
Not the best, not the worst, but if you want cheap place to spend the night, this is the place. For more luxury go across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeliius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKalyanOwner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Hotel Kalyan and we look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relationship Manager
Hotel Kalyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The hotel is average, not many localities knew the place - found it hard to identify the hotel. The hotel was supposed to arrange for the transport, we got a canned response saying the drivers aren't available. We got the same reply during both arrival & departure.

The experience staying at Kalyan wasn't very nice. We stayed in a room which looked like a car shed. The food is strictly OK. Finally I was happy that I didn't stay here for more than a day.

Room Tip: Ensure that you dont stay in the car shed, room# 103
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vikings336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear vikings,

Thank you for visiting the hotel Kalyan .

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Kalyan in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews