We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”
Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kalyan
Ranked #26 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We visited the hotel on jan 26,2012..Many localites do not know about the hotel,it is at a quiet place where you wont get many restaurants at a walkable distance.The market is not nearby.The managers are not very co operative.They would arrange for a bus for sight seeing but charge high price for that.There is no provision for generator so if there is no electricity, you are gone.However there was provision for 24 our hot water.The bed was shaking.The taxi walas standing outside the hotel will lure you 2 goto nearby markets where I suppose they have their own commission.e.g Maharani Market..Dont ever visit Rajasthali in Maharani Market. Its a total fraud. I would recommend that one could stay at better hotels near railway station or bus stand at near same or cheaper price.

Room Tip: Choose hotels near railway station or bus stand..You get all markets nearby there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seemu d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,695 - 1,699 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

Good sevice and good location. The room was ok. But for good food or a nice terrace - go just across the street to Pearl Palace (Peacock rooftop restaurant) mentioned in Lonely Planet.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidiogsvend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Heidiogsvend,

Thank you for visiting the hotel Kalyan .

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Kalyan in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

It was not bad, it was our last hotel to stay in India, so after seeing it all, it was ok for us.
But was bit dirty, not very clean bedsheets, the place is nice and quite.
Nice balcony with a restaurant on the roof where are the rooms as well.
Not the best, not the worst, but if you want cheap place to spend the night, this is the place. For more luxury go across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeliius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKalyanOwner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Hotel Kalyan and we look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relationship Manager
Hotel Kalyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The hotel is average, not many localities knew the place - found it hard to identify the hotel. The hotel was supposed to arrange for the transport, we got a canned response saying the drivers aren't available. We got the same reply during both arrival & departure.

The experience staying at Kalyan wasn't very nice. We stayed in a room which looked like a car shed. The food is strictly OK. Finally I was happy that I didn't stay here for more than a day.

Room Tip: Ensure that you dont stay in the car shed, room# 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vikings336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear vikings,

Thank you for visiting the hotel Kalyan .

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Kalyan in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

id visited jaipur 4 business purpose. My stay of 4 days was ruined. Every day had one new incident to face. Staff is very rude. From the instance i enterd till i left, i encountered disappoinment. food is not at all good & cook really dont know any good recipie yet expensive. Menu is just for the name sake. They do not have generator back up so every morning face a power cut/ darkness from 9 am to 10.15am. Pictures of the room shown is misleading, its probably a good camera work. To sum up, if have other option or good budget than opt for any other hotel but kalyan.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank sultankn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 386 in Jaipur
995 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.4 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 386 in Jaipur
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#81 of 386 in Jaipur
558 reviews
0.0 km away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#55 of 386 in Jaipur
313 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#36 of 386 in Jaipur
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Address: 59 Hathroi Fort Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: €11 - €25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, New Delhi. It is a full facility, having a nice and a very good heritage exterior. It is 1 km from railway station (central) & bus stand (central). It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand. The hotel is 13 kms from airport. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. We have free WiFi, free parking, 24 hour check in service, 24 hour front desk, 24 hour room service, 24 hour power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant. Accommodation information: the property's rooms have an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day. The hotel offers these facilities 24 hours: power backup, free WiFi. Our motto is stay well planted - we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted. Rooftop too has lots of plants. Lift, 24 hour reception (front desk), beautiful decorated rooftop restaurant with a lot of green plants. Beautiful indoor restaurant. We have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room). All 35 rooms have attached bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours. Spacious rooftop restaurant with an outstanding view of city, well-decorated rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility fax, free internet, E-mail facilities, refrigerators in rooms, also round the clock room services serving Indian, continental & Chinese cuisine, color TV in all rooms with multi channel system, running hot & cold water/shower for 24 hours. All rooms have cross ventilation. Marriage & group bookings accommodate about 150 persons. Check out time 12 noon. Parking space with inside premises, travel desk and doctor on call, laundry service. Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern. Pollution free and quiet place. We interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback. If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible. I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the property. We are running the hotel from last 32 years. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hour front desk for fast removal of problems. We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing