We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,714)
Filter reviews
2,714 results
Traveller rating
1,885
612
130
46
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,885
612
130
46
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant hot water value for money nice hotel nice rooftop railway station clean rooms free wifi chai budget hotel place to stay nice room tuk tuk old city delicious food visiting jaipur india
Filter
Updating list...
2,010 - 2,015 of 2,714 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Good sevice and good location. The room was ok. But for good food or a nice terrace - go just across the street to Pearl Palace (Peacock rooftop restaurant) mentioned in Lonely Planet.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidiogsvend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Heidiogsvend,

Thank you for visiting the hotel Kalyan .

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Kalyan in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

It was not bad, it was our last hotel to stay in India, so after seeing it all, it was ok for us.
But was bit dirty, not very clean bedsheets, the place is nice and quite.
Nice balcony with a restaurant on the roof where are the rooms as well.
Not the best, not the worst, but if you want cheap place to spend the night, this is the place. For more luxury go across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeliius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKalyanOwner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Hotel Kalyan and we look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relationship Manager
Hotel Kalyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The hotel is average, not many localities knew the place - found it hard to identify the hotel. The hotel was supposed to arrange for the transport, we got a canned response saying the drivers aren't available. We got the same reply during both arrival & departure.

The experience staying at Kalyan wasn't very nice. We stayed in a room which looked like a car shed. The food is strictly OK. Finally I was happy that I didn't stay here for more than a day.

Room Tip: Ensure that you dont stay in the car shed, room# 103
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vikings336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear vikings,

Thank you for visiting the hotel Kalyan .

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Kalyan in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

id visited jaipur 4 business purpose. My stay of 4 days was ruined. Every day had one new incident to face. Staff is very rude. From the instance i enterd till i left, i encountered disappoinment. food is not at all good & cook really dont know any good recipie yet expensive. Menu is just for the name sake. They do not have generator back up so every morning face a power cut/ darkness from 9 am to 10.15am. Pictures of the room shown is misleading, its probably a good camera work. To sum up, if have other option or good budget than opt for any other hotel but kalyan.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank sultankn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I had booked the room directly with the hotel(online) and they had promised to pick us from the station but when we reached jaipur and called them they said they"ll arrange our pick up in some time. we waited for almost half an hour but they did"nt turn up. when i called them back they gave some strange reason , so i arranged my transport to the hotel on my own.On reaching the hotel they showed me a small and cramped room which had really old furniture, so i sort of argued with them and stayed in a better room in the terrace which was big ,clean and comfortable,bathroom was clean and had hot water 24 hours .Location of the hotel is good there is a fort in the back drop .its located in a quaint residential area. The room service was good and prompt .overall it was good value for money budget hotel in very good and safe location

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smravindra81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKalyanOwner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Hotel Kalyan and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relationship Manager
Hotel Kalyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews