We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,775)
Filter reviews
2,775 results
Traveller rating
1,939
618
130
46
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,939
618
130
46
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant hot water value for money nice hotel nice rooftop railway station clean rooms chai free wifi budget hotel place to stay nice room tuk tuk delicious food old city india ambience
Filter
Updating list...
2,058 - 2,063 of 2,775 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2011

id visited jaipur 4 business purpose. My stay of 4 days was ruined. Every day had one new incident to face. Staff is very rude. From the instance i enterd till i left, i encountered disappoinment. food is not at all good & cook really dont know any good recipie yet expensive. Menu is just for the name sake. They do not have generator back up so every morning face a power cut/ darkness from 9 am to 10.15am. Pictures of the room shown is misleading, its probably a good camera work. To sum up, if have other option or good budget than opt for any other hotel but kalyan.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank sultankn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I had booked the room directly with the hotel(online) and they had promised to pick us from the station but when we reached jaipur and called them they said they"ll arrange our pick up in some time. we waited for almost half an hour but they did"nt turn up. when i called them back they gave some strange reason , so i arranged my transport to the hotel on my own.On reaching the hotel they showed me a small and cramped room which had really old furniture, so i sort of argued with them and stayed in a better room in the terrace which was big ,clean and comfortable,bathroom was clean and had hot water 24 hours .Location of the hotel is good there is a fort in the back drop .its located in a quaint residential area. The room service was good and prompt .overall it was good value for money budget hotel in very good and safe location

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smravindra81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKalyanOwner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Hotel Kalyan and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relationship Manager
Hotel Kalyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

For our trip to Jaipur, we were lured by reviews on Trip Advisor to book this hotel. I am writing this review from the hotel itself and the value received so far has been average at best.

For one, the description on Travel Guru (from where we booked the room) was misleading. We booked a "Deluxe Room" and only after we had checked in were we told that it wasn't air conditioned. Further, the first room we were shown was really pathetic. We had to push the manager really hard to show us slighly better accommodation on the first floor. The manager wasn't courteous as well.

None of the two rooms we were shown (the first one and the one we eventually checked into) are anywhere close to the 180 sq feet promised on Travel Guru.

Earlier in the evening, we took a stroll around found some really nice hotels that offer way better rooms at cheaper prices. We would check out of Kalyan right now if we were sure we would get refund for the remaining tariff we have already paid. The hotel manager has asked us to "speak to Travel Guru" to resolve any tariff-related queries.

My advice is to stay clear of this hotel. You can find better budget hotels in Jaipur. This one is poor value for your stay and money.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Absentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Absentraveler,

Thank you for visiting the hotel Kalyan .

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Kalyan in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We loved our stay at hotel kalyan. Toothsome food, spacious and clean rooms, good room service and always ready to help.

Room Tip: Talk to them which kind of room you are looking for and they will provide you the best available.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KritikaSethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear kritikasethi,

Thank you for visiting the hotel Kalyan .

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Kalyan in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

I had a very good time here. They arranged for sightseeing in jaipur and return ticket to delhi. The owner is good but the managers are worse!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jrkalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews