We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good choice to stay here”
Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kalyan
Ranked #23 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The hotel is average, not many localities knew the place - found it hard to identify the hotel. The hotel was supposed to arrange for the transport, we got a canned response saying the drivers aren't available. We got the same reply during both arrival & departure.

The experience staying at Kalyan wasn't very nice. We stayed in a room which looked like a car shed. The food is strictly OK. Finally I was happy that I didn't stay here for more than a day.

Room Tip: Ensure that you dont stay in the car shed, room# 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vikings336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear vikings,

Thank you for visiting the hotel Kalyan .

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Kalyan in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,803 - 1,807 of 2,377 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2011

id visited jaipur 4 business purpose. My stay of 4 days was ruined. Every day had one new incident to face. Staff is very rude. From the instance i enterd till i left, i encountered disappoinment. food is not at all good & cook really dont know any good recipie yet expensive. Menu is just for the name sake. They do not have generator back up so every morning face a power cut/ darkness from 9 am to 10.15am. Pictures of the room shown is misleading, its probably a good camera work. To sum up, if have other option or good budget than opt for any other hotel but kalyan.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank sultankn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I had booked the room directly with the hotel(online) and they had promised to pick us from the station but when we reached jaipur and called them they said they"ll arrange our pick up in some time. we waited for almost half an hour but they did"nt turn up. when i called them back they gave some strange reason , so i arranged my transport to the hotel on my own.On reaching the hotel they showed me a small and cramped room which had really old furniture, so i sort of argued with them and stayed in a better room in the terrace which was big ,clean and comfortable,bathroom was clean and had hot water 24 hours .Location of the hotel is good there is a fort in the back drop .its located in a quaint residential area. The room service was good and prompt .overall it was good value for money budget hotel in very good and safe location

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smravindra81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKalyanOwner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Hotel Kalyan and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relationship Manager
Hotel Kalyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

For our trip to Jaipur, we were lured by reviews on Trip Advisor to book this hotel. I am writing this review from the hotel itself and the value received so far has been average at best.

For one, the description on Travel Guru (from where we booked the room) was misleading. We booked a "Deluxe Room" and only after we had checked in were we told that it wasn't air conditioned. Further, the first room we were shown was really pathetic. We had to push the manager really hard to show us slighly better accommodation on the first floor. The manager wasn't courteous as well.

None of the two rooms we were shown (the first one and the one we eventually checked into) are anywhere close to the 180 sq feet promised on Travel Guru.

Earlier in the evening, we took a stroll around found some really nice hotels that offer way better rooms at cheaper prices. We would check out of Kalyan right now if we were sure we would get refund for the remaining tariff we have already paid. The hotel manager has asked us to "speak to Travel Guru" to resolve any tariff-related queries.

My advice is to stay clear of this hotel. You can find better budget hotels in Jaipur. This one is poor value for your stay and money.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Absentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Absentraveler,

Thank you for visiting the hotel Kalyan .

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Kalyan in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We loved our stay at hotel kalyan. Toothsome food, spacious and clean rooms, good room service and always ready to help.

Room Tip: Talk to them which kind of room you are looking for and they will provide you the best available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KritikaSethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhuvneshGupta, Manager at Hotel Kalyan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear kritikasethi,

Thank you for visiting the hotel Kalyan .

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Kalyan in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bhuvnesh Gupta
Kalyan Hotels (Hotel Kalyan,Kalyan Heritage,Kalyan Paradise)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0 km away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#56 of 412 in Jaipur
336 reviews
1.6 km away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#83 of 412 in Jaipur
588 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#8 of 412 in Jaipur
1,063 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#19 of 412 in Jaipur
753 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#29 of 412 in Jaipur
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Address: 59 Hathroi Fort Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: €9 - €19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, New Delhi. It is a full facility, having a nice and a very good heritage exterior. It is 1 km from railway station (central) & bus stand (central). It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand. The hotel is 13 kms from airport. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. We have free WiFi, free parking, 24 hour check in service, 24 hour front desk, 24 hour room service, 24 hour power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant. Accommodation information: the property's rooms have an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day. The hotel offers these facilities 24 hours: power backup, free WiFi. Our motto is stay well planted - we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted. Rooftop too has lots of plants. Lift, 24 hour reception (front desk), beautiful decorated rooftop restaurant with a lot of green plants. Beautiful indoor restaurant. We have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room). All 35 rooms have attached bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours. Spacious rooftop restaurant with an outstanding view of city, well-decorated rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility fax, free internet, E-mail facilities, refrigerators in rooms, also round the clock room services serving Indian, continental & Chinese cuisine, color TV in all rooms with multi channel system, running hot & cold water/shower for 24 hours. All rooms have cross ventilation. Marriage & group bookings accommodate about 150 persons. Check out time 12 noon. Parking space with inside premises, travel desk and doctor on call, laundry service. Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern. Pollution free and quiet place. We interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback. If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible. I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the property. We are running the hotel from last 32 years. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hour front desk for fast removal of problems. We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing