We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the best hidden Gem in heart of Jaipur”
Review of Taj SMS Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taj SMS Hotel
Ranked #12 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

SMS is not really a huge flashy hotel . Its a small 20 Rooms hotel within compound of Rambagh Palace .

What makes this place special is people, they really treat you like royalty and go to any mile to make you comfortable .

The Rooms are spacious and comfortable with world class amenities . You can walk into Rambagh for a meal from a separate gate .

The breakfast is at par with any huge 5* hotel and infact the chef takes personal care of each table and serve most of the omelettes , dosas and toast fresh from the kitchen .
Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ravishinglucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JalpreetSingh_SMS, General Manager at Taj SMS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj SMS Hotel Jaipur!!

At Taj, hospitality is an inspired expression of warmth and we strive to provide the best in product and service to our discerning traveler.

I am delighted to know my team was able to make your stay special and took care of all your needs. It is indeed a pleasure to know that associates were attentive and supportive and are delivering excellence in service.


I thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Jalpreet Singh Sodhi
Jalpreet.singh@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Seriously, if you are able to get a booking here count yourself as being really lucky as this hotel is not flashy, not modern or offering every amenity you could possibly think of...and that is exactly why it is so good as it concentrates on doing everything it does with the very highest of service levels. And because there are only 20 ..yes that's right...20 rooms, you are treated as a very special guest and it is as if you are staying with friends in their own home. The rooms are elegant and refined and the small breakfast room is like going in to your friends dining room. You can also use the restaurants and bars at the Taj Ramagh Palace which this hotel sits in the grounds of. The gardens are peaceful and watching the serene peacocks is a welcome relief from the chaos of the city. Breakfasts were fantastic due to the Indian recommendations from the Food And Beverage Manager and the chef ( who gave me some of his homemade fenugreek chutney to take home) and every dinner we had was sublime. Particular recognition must go to Manoj Edwin who gave us exceptional service - and a history lesson - at the Rambagh Palace dining room and Mr Kumar the front office manager who assisted us greatly when we had a problem with our driver. All the staff were wonderful. Thank you for a most wonderful stay ..and for our packed breakfast when we left early morning for our flight. We will be back......

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool was lovely
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JalpreetSingh_SMS, General Manager at Taj SMS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The SMS Hotel, Jaipur!!

Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to post a great review on Trip Advisor about our hotel.

It has been my privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests.

Thank you so much for highly appreciating our product and services. I am glad to know that you had great experience and thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
Chef, Nitin & Jitendra would be delighted to know about your kind words of appreciation.

I look forward to welcome you back soon at SMS Hotel on your next visit to Jaipur and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards,
Jalpreet Singh Sodhi
Jalpreet.singh@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Based on previous reviews on TripAdviser about this hotel, which mentioned access to adjoining Rambagh Palace, I booked and stayed with my family here during Diwali holiday 2017.

Check-in was a breeze: they took us straight to our room after the welcome drink. We gave identity proof in the room and check-in was complete. The room is big, well appointed, good decor and comfortable. View from balcony is good: it overlooks green lawn, lots of trees (with chirping birds) and swimming pool. Please note that this is just a ground floor structure, so view does not extend far.

This hotel is small, so is the swimming pool. My 10 years old son remarked that the pool is small for him. There is probably just 20 rooms in all. One long corridor extending from the reception, with rooms on both sides.

We thought we could walk across to the palace just like that. No, you need permission from the SMS manager. He did let us. One disconcerting thing was that a security staff kept following us from a distance. When I provided feedback to SMS hotel later in response to their mail, the response I received stated that access to Rambagh Palace is at "their" discretion.

We went out elsewhere for dinner so can't comment on the food. We did have breakfast (not complimentary with room booking done through Taj website). The restaurant is modest: no attempt at decor, no view. Food isn't great either. During checkin they told us that my son's breakfast will not be complimentary. During check-out we found they have made it complimentary.

Check-out too is a breeze, advantage of a small hotel.

Room Tip: Pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JalpreetSingh_SMS, General Manager at Taj SMS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

I have made a note of your comments about restaurant improvement and definitely keep the same in mind while planning for a refurbishment in the near future.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Taj SMS Hotel Jaipur in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jalpreet Singh Sodhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Property is amazing and the staff goes an extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable, living up to Taj standards. Rooms are spacious and interiors are good , would recommend pool facing rooms .Would definitely visit again

Room Tip: spacious and room interiors are wonderful
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nikhilsawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JalpreetSingh_SMS, General Manager at Taj SMS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The SMS Hotel Jaipur!!

Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to post a great review on Trip advisor about our hotel.

I am grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back at SMS Hotel Jaipur in the near future.

Warm regards,
Jalpreet Singh Sodhi
Jalpreet.singh@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We had a great stay at the Taj SMS Hotel, Jaipur during the Dussera vacation 2017 ! We received a very warm welcome and great care during our four day stay !!
We looked around Jaipur, Ajmer and Pushkar.
We had wonderful arrangements made by the Hotel team.
The food was great the service was truly memorable !
My family and me sincerely thank the staff of the Hotel for their kind care !!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JalpreetSingh_SMS, General Manager at Taj SMS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj SMS Hotel Jaipur!!

At Taj, hospitality is an inspired expression of warmth and we strive to provide the best in product and service to our discerning traveler.

I am delighted to know my team was able to make your stay special and took care of all your needs. It is indeed a pleasure to know that associates were attentive and supportive and are delivering excellence in service.


I thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Jalpreet Singh Sodhi
Jalpreet.singh@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.2 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 412 in Jaipur
3,983 reviews
3.1 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
6.3 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 412 in Jaipur
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#4 of 412 in Jaipur
1,866 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 412 in Jaipur
1,612 reviews
6.3 km away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#36 of 412 in Jaipur
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj SMS Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj SMS Hotel

Address: Sawai Ram Singh Road | Opposite Reserve Bank of India, Jaipur 302005, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: €102 - €236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj SMS Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj SMS Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing