We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Jaipur(Jaipur)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$560
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
232
113
34
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
113
34
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic showamber restaurantram baghsmall propertyjunior suitevalue for moneyswimming poolguest roomsthe heart of the cityrooms are hugeexcellent stayexcellent propertyrelaxing staypersonal attentionthe entire staffthalicourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Seriously, if you are able to get a booking here count yourself as being really lucky as this hotel is not flashy, not modern or offering every amenity you could possibly think of...and that is exactly why it is so good as it concentrates on doing everything it does with the very highest of service levels. And because there are only 20 ..yes that's right...20 rooms, you are treated as a very special guest and it is as if you are staying with friends in their own home. The rooms are elegant and refined and the small breakfast room is like going in to your friends dining room. You can also use the restaurants and bars at the Taj Ramagh Palace which this hotel sits in the grounds of. The gardens are peaceful and watching the serene peacocks is a welcome relief from the chaos of the city. Breakfasts were fantastic due to the Indian recommendations from the Food And Beverage Manager and the chef ( who gave me some of his homemade fenugreek chutney to take home) and every dinner we had was sublime. Particular recognition must go to Manoj Edwin who gave us exceptional service - and a history lesson - at the Rambagh Palace dining room and Mr Kumar the front office manager who assisted us greatly when we had a problem with our driver. All the staff were wonderful. Thank you for a most wonderful stay ..and for our packed breakfast when we left early morning for our flight. We will be back......

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool was lovely
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JalpreetSingh_SMS, General Manager at Taj SMS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The SMS Hotel, Jaipur!!

Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to post a great review on Trip Advisor about our hotel.

It has been my privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests.

Thank you so much for highly appreciating our product and services. I am glad to know that you had great experience and thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
Chef, Nitin & Jitendra would be delighted to know about your kind words of appreciation.

I look forward to welcome you back soon at SMS Hotel on your next visit to Jaipur and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards,
Jalpreet Singh Sodhi
Jalpreet.singh@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Based on previous reviews on TripAdviser about this hotel, which mentioned access to adjoining Rambagh Palace, I booked and stayed with my family here during Diwali holiday 2017.

Check-in was a breeze: they took us straight to our room after the welcome drink. We gave identity proof in the room and check-in was complete. The room is big, well appointed, good decor and comfortable. View from balcony is good: it overlooks green lawn, lots of trees (with chirping birds) and swimming pool. Please note that this is just a ground floor structure, so view does not extend far.

This hotel is small, so is the swimming pool. My 10 years old son remarked that the pool is small for him. There is probably just 20 rooms in all. One long corridor extending from the reception, with rooms on both sides.

We thought we could walk across to the palace just like that. No, you need permission from the SMS manager. He did let us. One disconcerting thing was that a security staff kept following us from a distance. When I provided feedback to SMS hotel later in response to their mail, the response I received stated that access to Rambagh Palace is at "their" discretion.

We went out elsewhere for dinner so can't comment on the food. We did have breakfast (not complimentary with room booking done through Taj website). The restaurant is modest: no attempt at decor, no view. Food isn't great either. During checkin they told us that my son's breakfast will not be complimentary. During check-out we found they have made it complimentary.

Check-out too is a breeze, advantage of a small hotel.

Room Tip: Pool facing
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JalpreetSingh_SMS, General Manager at Taj SMS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

I have made a note of your comments about restaurant improvement and definitely keep the same in mind while planning for a refurbishment in the near future.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Taj SMS Hotel Jaipur in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jalpreet Singh Sodhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Property is amazing and the staff goes an extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable, living up to Taj standards. Rooms are spacious and interiors are good , would recommend pool facing rooms .Would definitely visit again

Room Tip: spacious and room interiors are wonderful
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nikhilsawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JalpreetSingh_SMS, General Manager at Taj SMS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The SMS Hotel Jaipur!!

Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to post a great review on Trip advisor about our hotel.

I am grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back at SMS Hotel Jaipur in the near future.

Warm regards,
Jalpreet Singh Sodhi
Jalpreet.singh@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We had a great stay at the Taj SMS Hotel, Jaipur during the Dussera vacation 2017 ! We received a very warm welcome and great care during our four day stay !!
We looked around Jaipur, Ajmer and Pushkar.
We had wonderful arrangements made by the Hotel team.
The food was great the service was truly memorable !
My family and me sincerely thank the staff of the Hotel for their kind care !!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JalpreetSingh_SMS, General Manager at Taj SMS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj SMS Hotel Jaipur!!

At Taj, hospitality is an inspired expression of warmth and we strive to provide the best in product and service to our discerning traveler.

I am delighted to know my team was able to make your stay special and took care of all your needs. It is indeed a pleasure to know that associates were attentive and supportive and are delivering excellence in service.


I thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Jalpreet Singh Sodhi
Jalpreet.singh@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Taj SMS Hotel is a premier hotel, with gorgeous rooms and amazing service. The staff is helpful, courteous and prompt. Rambagh Palace is right next door, which is a great place for dinner. Would definitely recommend the place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NivMajumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JalpreetSingh_SMS, General Manager at Taj SMS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj SMS Hotel Jaipur!!

Entire team here joins me in thanking you for your compliments for the hotel. I am delighted to know that you loved your stay and the team was there to take care of you.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to my hotel on your next trip to the pink city.


Warm regards

Jalpreet Singh Sodhi
Jalpreet.singh@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews