We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous place”
Review of The Shiv Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Shiv Vilas
Ranked #55 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2017

This is a gorgeous place, the suite are set around a lovely lawn with trees and flowers. The pool is a good size & clean. Staff are helpful, shiv vilas property build very beautiful i come again for my next rajasthan trip.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohanmassytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Mr. Rohan,
Namaskar & Greetings from Shiv Vilas, Jaipur!!!

Many thanks for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shiv Vilas and for taking out time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. Your kind words are much appreciated and have been passed to the entire team, for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts to exceed guest expectations.

We are happy to be able to make this short visit a memorable one for you.We eagerly look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Chacko Mammen Kannanmalil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

I recently visited Shiv Villas with my wife. I've already been to Fairmont and JW Marriot Jaipur. Since this property falls in the same category, my reviews will have a comparison wherever necessary.

Pros:
1. A beautiful looking reception hall.

Cons:
I don't know where to start. I was so fed up in the end that I could wait to write the review.
1. This property is so poorly maintained that bathtub in my bathroom was broken and dirty black water was coming out of it. I complained about it and they said it can't be fixed and they didn't have any other room available.
2. The marble in the rooms was so worn out that it was looking like someone washed it with acid.
3. The taste of lunch and dinner buffet was terrible.
4. We were supposed to check out at 10:00. The electricity went off at 9:30 and we didn't get any light until I checked out. I had to get ready in dark.
5. I don't know who they are saving their toiletries for. There was no shampoo, face/body wash. Only mouthwash.
6. My TV was not working.
7. My friend got hurt and when we called reception for First Aid Kit, they didn't have one.
8. The bathrooms were quite small as compared to similar properties.
9. Don't go on professional photos. The property doesn't look anything like advertised.
I can keep going...but I don't think it matters now.

Room Tip: Go for Fairmont.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank anschauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Mr. Chauhan,

Namaskar & Greetings From Shiv Vilas, Jaipur!!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for highlighting flaws in our services which we have noted and will surely improve them. I appreciate your detailed feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during your recent visit to Shiv Vilas. I have taken up your feedback with my team and we will take all necessary steps possible to ensure that incidents like this do not repeat themselves in future. You shall see a marked improvement in the coming days.

My team and I deeply regret that during your recent visit to our hotel, you have not encountered the level of service that you expected from our hotel. It is feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect and this helps us in continuously striving for perfection.

I hope you would give us another chance to serve you again.I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Shiv Vilas.

Warm Regards,
Chacko Mammen Kannanmalil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We were visiting Jaipur for the India music summit and stayed in shiv Vila’s for two nights. Mr joydip nag and his team made sure we had a comfortable stay and we were really satisfied with their services. The room services team was efficient too. It was a good stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank saabac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskar & Greetings from Shiv Vilas, Jaipur!!!

Many thanks for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shiv Vilas and for taking out time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. Your kind words are much appreciated and have been passed to the entire team, for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts to exceed guest expectations.

We are happy to be able to make this short visit a memorable one for you.We eagerly look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Chacko Mammen Kannanmalil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

I am visiting the place 3 time because this shiv villas is so good and staff is also good specially mr joydip attend call us before check in and said where are you we all set for you and waitung for you. Bilkul ghar jaise feel karate he joydip sir . Last time unhone pura shiv villas ka speciality bataya tha ki kyu ye royal place he . Rooms are so good pool is so claen staff is so good always welcome with the smile .all the facility like sona . Steam are so good and including in the room bill is also so good . And yes joydip sir you are so good with the guest.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Suman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Ms. Suman,
Namaskar & Greetings from Shiv Vilas, Jaipur!!!

Many thanks for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shiv Vilas and for taking out time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. Your kind words are much appreciated and have been passed to Mr. Joydeep & to the entire team, for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts to exceed guest expectations.

We are happy to be able to make this short visit a memorable one for you.We eagerly look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Chacko Mammen Kannanmalil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Entire Family had a blast
The Moment we entered the Hotel till we said Bai to them we were treated Royally
Front desk Staff Restaurant Team
Management team all rock
We asked for Tour and the Manager was so helpful to explain the great architecture
We love to go back to Shiv Palace when we visit Jaipur

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Narendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Mr. Narendra,
Namaskar & Greetings from Shiv Vilas, Jaipur!!!

Many thanks for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shiv Vilas and for taking out time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. Your kind words are much appreciated and have been passed to the entire team, for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts to exceed guest expectations.

We are happy to be able to make this short visit a memorable one for you.We eagerly look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Chacko Mammen Kannanmalil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
20.2 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
19.1 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 410 in Jaipur
3,912 reviews
12.7 km away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#14 of 410 in Jaipur
3,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 410 in Jaipur
1,586 reviews
26.2 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 410 in Jaipur
2,171 reviews
25.9 km away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#35 of 410 in Jaipur
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shiv Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shiv Vilas

Address: Jaipur Delhi Highway | Kukas, Jaipur 303101, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jaipur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#25 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#28 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#37 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#42 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: €122 - €508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Shiv Vilas 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creation of this palatial structure took us a full Six years and we opened our gates to receive our distinguished guests from October 20, 2006 onwards. The hotels exterior is reminiscent of the palaces of Rajasthan featuring huge frescoes hand carved meticulously in ‘pink sandstone’ and white marble. The hotel is dazzling white by day & turns sunset yellow by night with our illumination providing the guests a spectacular view from all angles. Adding to the hotels grandeur is the magnificent ‘atrium’ lobby which reveals sheer grandeur. The interiors are a fusion of the Victorian, Persian & Mughal architecture. Combining the latest technology with a long-standing reputation of Indian hospitality, “Shiv Vilas” symbolizes the very essence of Indian Culture, embracing the best of the new alongside traditions of the past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Shiv Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shiv Vilas Hotel Kukas
Shiv Vilas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing