We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal feeling at Shiv Vilas”
Review of The Shiv Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Shiv Vilas
Ranked #57 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Entire Family had a blast
The Moment we entered the Hotel till we said Bai to them we were treated Royally
Front desk Staff Restaurant Team
Management team all rock
We asked for Tour and the Manager was so helpful to explain the great architecture
We love to go back to Shiv Palace when we visit Jaipur

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Narendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Mr. Narendra,
Namaskar & Greetings from Shiv Vilas, Jaipur!!!

Many thanks for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shiv Vilas and for taking out time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. Your kind words are much appreciated and have been passed to the entire team, for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts to exceed guest expectations.

We are happy to be able to make this short visit a memorable one for you.We eagerly look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Chacko Mammen Kannanmalil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Awesome Pre Wedding Shoot Destination.
Love to be here.
Staff is very cooperative and its not the hotel its a PALACE , we search for many locations but when we came here we just love the environment and the facilities are too awesome.
I recommend everyone to be here to make your pre wedding shoot at its best.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Niks B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar & Greetings from Shiv Vilas, Jaipur!!!

We are extremely delighted to see your great feedback about our hotel. We are overjoyed to note that your experience with us at Shiv Vilas was great & we lived up to your expectations.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed while having your pre-wedding shoot over here. We are truly happy to know that you liked the palace and thoroughly enjoyed your experience of the palace and its facilities. Thank you very much for taking time & sharing your review.

We are in your debt for the praise of our palace and look forward to welcome you again soon.

Shiv Vilas Family would like to wish you best for your married life!!!

Thanks and regards,

Chacko Mammen Kannanmalil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Awesome destination for wedding and pre wedding shoot. Enjoy a lot at destination "shiv villas". It's just not a hotel it's a wedding destination palace with King and queen assumption.
Staff is cooperative and ambience is very nice and memorable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shubham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Mr. Shubham,

Namaskar & Greetings from Shiv Vilas, Jaipur!!!

We are extremely delighted to see your great feedback about our hotel. We are overjoyed to note that your experience with us at Shiv Vilas was great & we lived up to your expectations.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed while having your pre-wedding shoot over here. We are truly happy to know that you liked the palace and thoroughly enjoyed your experience of the palace and its facilities. Thank you very much for taking time & sharing your review. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Shiv Vilas Family would like to wish you best for your married life!!!

Thanks and regards,

Chacko Mammen Kannanmalil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This resort is real palace!! Swimming pool, room, robby and toilet all things of this resort was exellent. And all staffs made me comfortable. Thanks! One sorry thing is location. Takes 30m. by car to jaipur main town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BOMI_CHOI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Ms. Bomi,
Namaskar & Greetings from Shiv Vilas, Jaipur!!!

Many thanks for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shiv Vilas and for taking out time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Shiv Vilas is built on such theme which makes it bit away from the city but accessible to all Sight seeing places within a driving distance to offer a haven of tranquility away from the chaos of modern city life so that our guests can get the sense of peace and serenity in the lap of hills and greenery. Verdant greens, a plethora of birds combined with our team, make Shiv Vilas a unique retreat onto itself.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. Your kind words are much appreciated and have been passed to the entire team, for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts to exceed guest expectations.

We are happy to be able to make this short visit a memorable one for you.We eagerly look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Chacko Mammen Kannanmalil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The staff is very friendly and approachable. They will come to a guest multiple times to check if there are any issues they are facing. They even provide a free tour of the property. The Rooms are nice and spacious. They have a huge pool area with mini pool also. The best part is the food at the restaurant with elaborate options. Even the Chef comes over to check on the food. Also the property has an awesome Lobby with marble statues. Mr. Joydip was very helpful to us and so was Mr. Singh from F&B Section

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nanakbanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Mr. Nanakbanerjee,
Namaskar & Greetings from Shiv Vilas, Jaipur!!!

Many thanks for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shiv Vilas and for taking out time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. Your kind words are much appreciated and have been passed to Mr. Joydeep, Mr singh and to the entire team, for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts to exceed guest expectations.

We are happy to be able to make this short visit a memorable one for you.We eagerly look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Chacko Mammen Kannanmalil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
20.2 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
21.2 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 412 in Jaipur
1,613 reviews
19.1 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 412 in Jaipur
3,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#34 of 412 in Jaipur
1,400 reviews
15.2 km away
The Raj Palace
The Raj Palace
#54 of 412 in Jaipur
367 reviews
12.7 km away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#14 of 412 in Jaipur
3,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shiv Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shiv Vilas

Address: Jaipur Delhi Highway | Kukas, Jaipur 303101, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jaipur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#26 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#30 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#37 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#42 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: €117 - €327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Shiv Vilas 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creation of this palatial structure took us a full Six years and we opened our gates to receive our distinguished guests from October 20, 2006 onwards. The hotels exterior is reminiscent of the palaces of Rajasthan featuring huge frescoes hand carved meticulously in ‘pink sandstone’ and white marble. The hotel is dazzling white by day & turns sunset yellow by night with our illumination providing the guests a spectacular view from all angles. Adding to the hotels grandeur is the magnificent ‘atrium’ lobby which reveals sheer grandeur. The interiors are a fusion of the Victorian, Persian & Mughal architecture. Combining the latest technology with a long-standing reputation of Indian hospitality, “Shiv Vilas” symbolizes the very essence of Indian Culture, embracing the best of the new alongside traditions of the past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Shiv Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shiv Vilas Hotel Kukas
Shiv Vilas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing