We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
373
75
39
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
75
39
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal palace real palace royal feeling royal touch special thanks welcome drink beautiful hotel jaipur city luxury hotel personal attention pool side f b service staff hotel management main city excellent hospitality excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Awesome destination for wedding and pre wedding shoot. Enjoy a lot at destination "shiv villas". It's just not a hotel it's a wedding destination palace with King and queen assumption.
Staff is cooperative and ambience is very nice and memorable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shubham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Mr. Shubham,

Namaskar & Greetings from Shiv Vilas, Jaipur!!!

We are extremely delighted to see your great feedback about our hotel. We are overjoyed to note that your experience with us at Shiv Vilas was great & we lived up to your expectations.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed while having your pre-wedding shoot over here. We are truly happy to know that you liked the palace and thoroughly enjoyed your experience of the palace and its facilities. Thank you very much for taking time & sharing your review. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Shiv Vilas Family would like to wish you best for your married life!!!

Thanks and regards,

Chacko Mammen Kannanmalil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This resort is real palace!! Swimming pool, room, robby and toilet all things of this resort was exellent. And all staffs made me comfortable. Thanks! One sorry thing is location. Takes 30m. by car to jaipur main town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BOMI_CHOI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Ms. Bomi,
Namaskar & Greetings from Shiv Vilas, Jaipur!!!

Many thanks for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shiv Vilas and for taking out time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Shiv Vilas is built on such theme which makes it bit away from the city but accessible to all Sight seeing places within a driving distance to offer a haven of tranquility away from the chaos of modern city life so that our guests can get the sense of peace and serenity in the lap of hills and greenery. Verdant greens, a plethora of birds combined with our team, make Shiv Vilas a unique retreat onto itself.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. Your kind words are much appreciated and have been passed to the entire team, for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts to exceed guest expectations.

We are happy to be able to make this short visit a memorable one for you.We eagerly look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Chacko Mammen Kannanmalil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The staff is very friendly and approachable. They will come to a guest multiple times to check if there are any issues they are facing. They even provide a free tour of the property. The Rooms are nice and spacious. They have a huge pool area with mini pool also. The best part is the food at the restaurant with elaborate options. Even the Chef comes over to check on the food. Also the property has an awesome Lobby with marble statues. Mr. Joydip was very helpful to us and so was Mr. Singh from F&B Section

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nanakbanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Mr. Nanakbanerjee,
Namaskar & Greetings from Shiv Vilas, Jaipur!!!

Many thanks for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shiv Vilas and for taking out time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. Your kind words are much appreciated and have been passed to Mr. Joydeep, Mr singh and to the entire team, for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts to exceed guest expectations.

We are happy to be able to make this short visit a memorable one for you.We eagerly look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Chacko Mammen Kannanmalil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

I had a great day in shiv vilas. Welcome ceremony was very good it's gives Rajasthani touch .Architecture was very royal and awesome, and the services of staff was also very good.must visit shiv vilas once .

Stayed: October 2017
Thank JayaP406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mr. Jaya,
Namaskar & Greetings from Shiv Vilas, Jaipur!!!

Many thanks for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shiv Vilas and for taking out time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. Your kind words are much appreciated and have been passed to the team, for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts to exceed guest expectations. We are happy to be able to make this short visit a memorable one for you.

We eagerly look forward to your return.


Warm Regards,
Chacko Mammen Kannanmalil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is a very meticulously built place, with great attention to detail. The architecture itself is amazing when you see the images. When we made our booking, we expected to see a great hotel, and it was, but the hospitality surpassed all expectations. They took good care of us and made us feel good about our decision to book this place. Overall a royal experience. Keep it up and all the best to team Shiv Vilas.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriyankaA71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivVilas2006, General Manager at The Shiv Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Ms. Priyanka,

Namaskar & Greetings from Shiv Vilas, Jaipur!!!

We are extremely delighted to see your great feedback about our hotel. We are overjoyed to note that your experience with us at Shiv Vilas was great & we lived up to your expectations.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to create wonderful holidays to all our guests with smile & style. I take the liberty to share your wonderful feedback to all our team members and I am sure they will be thrilled to see your review.

Shiv Vilas experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for our guests and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well.We are truly happy to know that you liked the palace and thoroughly enjoyed your experience of the palace and its facilities. Thank you very much for taking time & sharing your review. We are in your debt for the praise of our palace and look forward to welcome you again soon.

Thanks and regards,

Chacko Mammen Kannanmalil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews