We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Peaceful Place to stay”
Review of Dera Rawatsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dera Rawatsar
Ranked #22 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The staff were amazing , very helpful and accomodating and made us feel very welcome. Our room on the first floor was clean, comfortable and with a great shower and endless supply of hot water. The location was great , close to the old city and we walked to the bazaar witjhout much hassle. One night , our cab did not turn up to take us out and as time was tight , they got a friend to take us at short notice. This is a lovely , peaceful family run hotel and the peole cannot do enough to make you feel welcome . We had travelled round the golden triangle as a group of four, staying in a range of hotels including luxurious and we all agree this was our favourite.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 23Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

This was an interesting Hotel with lots of interesting little places, courtyards, rooms, the pool. A nice restaurant inside and out. You can even eat by the pool. The rooms were comfortable and the staff helpful. Out of the way from all the hustle.

Room Tip: Upstairs away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank getdihere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel and the rooms are okay and not dirty. Staff is polite and tries to help. Unfortunately the water pressure is so low that you can hardly wash your hair properly. The bed is clean but very hard. When we asked for a car to the trainstation they charged 3 times the price it would usually cost. Therefore not a place to trust in

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Botega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeraRawatsar, Manager at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We have gone through the review. We had given you a room which was 430 square feet and is a comfortably appointed room with a huge bathroom. We did have some plumbing issue as we had some maintenance on for a short time and regret for the inconvenience caused. We rectified the issue in a short time. We offer 8 inches branded spring mattress which are comparable to all five star properties. As for the transportation we offered you a cab at 5 am @ Rs.250/- which is a normal rate which any hotel would offer in our area for a railway station dropping. The price was mentioned to you prior and as per your request we booked the cab. If you found the price very high, you had the choice of refusing. It a request that you should not write reviews irresponsibly and give a false image of a property.

Regards,
the Management .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have spent two nights here so far in the amazing city of Jaipur.
I almost never write reviews but want to thank our host and hostess and the staff who have looked after us so well. My wife had a dental problem at 7:30 tonight and they could not have been more helpful and caring.
I have no hesitation in recommending them to you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marklang2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 3 nights as part of our self organised trip round India. Overall we were not disappointed. It’s located in walkable distance to the Pink City on a back road, still with plenty of rickshaw/Taxi going past. I had read reviews an booked because of th hospitality, and we were suitably impressed. The owner and his staff care for any need you have, gin and tonic by the pool, help with taxis and booking restaurants and even a trip to the post office to send our bulky purchases home ahead of us. Food was good, plenty of choice on the buffet but we then choose to eat out 2 out of 3 nights. There is a pool, small with only 4 loungers, we didn’t get to use it as we were out and about every day. My only negative point was our room. It was spacious and had steps to a separate area with a bathroom. Bedding and towels cleaned daily, 24/7 hot water, fridge, air con but not the rainfall shower and luxury toiletries as advertised. It was also very dated and not as clean as I would like. That’s said, I did expect quite traditional.
Overall a very positive stay and I would recommend this place but maybe pay a bit more and upgrade if you can

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lnjmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 410 in Jaipur
490 reviews
1.5 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 410 in Jaipur
1,647 reviews
1.5 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 410 in Jaipur
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#19 of 410 in Jaipur
1,571 reviews
0.6 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 410 in Jaipur
1,257 reviews
1.3 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 410 in Jaipur
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dera Rawatsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dera Rawatsar

Address: D-194/C Vijay Path Behind Sindhi Camp Bus Station | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: €34 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dera Rawatsar 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dera Rawatsar is a family run boutique hotel where you are sure to feel the warmth of a home. We have 16 fully furnished rooms with air conditioning, multi channel color television, direct dial facility, study desk, ensuite bathrooms fitted with morden amenities. All the rooms have sit outs, some have beautifuuly crafted balconies and some open out in the garden. Dera Rawatsar is at a stone's throw from the Bus Station, 5 mins from the Railway station, 20 mins. from the airport and the major sightseeing spots are in a close vicinity making it an ideal accommodation for the tourists. The dining room serves Indian (Vegetarian & Non Vegetarian) & traditional Rajasthani food. Meals, refreshments & snacks are also served in the courtyard and the garden. All the meals are cooked fresh under personal supervision. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dera Rawatsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dera Rawatsar Jaipur
Dera Rawatsar Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing