We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
477
283
61
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
283
61
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus station small hotel family run hotel swimming pool oasis of calm sitting room hectic city nice pool busy jaipur plenty of hot water family home buffet style boutique hotel old city lovely hotel quiet location lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel and the rooms are okay and not dirty. Staff is polite and tries to help. Unfortunately the water pressure is so low that you can hardly wash your hair properly. The bed is clean but very hard. When we asked for a car to the trainstation they charged 3 times the price it would usually cost. Therefore not a place to trust in

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Botega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeraRawatsar, Manager at Dera Rawatsar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We have gone through the review. We had given you a room which was 430 square feet and is a comfortably appointed room with a huge bathroom. We did have some plumbing issue as we had some maintenance on for a short time and regret for the inconvenience caused. We rectified the issue in a short time. We offer 8 inches branded spring mattress which are comparable to all five star properties. As for the transportation we offered you a cab at 5 am @ Rs.250/- which is a normal rate which any hotel would offer in our area for a railway station dropping. The price was mentioned to you prior and as per your request we booked the cab. If you found the price very high, you had the choice of refusing. It a request that you should not write reviews irresponsibly and give a false image of a property.

Regards,
the Management .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have spent two nights here so far in the amazing city of Jaipur.
I almost never write reviews but want to thank our host and hostess and the staff who have looked after us so well. My wife had a dental problem at 7:30 tonight and they could not have been more helpful and caring.
I have no hesitation in recommending them to you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marklang2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 3 nights as part of our self organised trip round India. Overall we were not disappointed. It’s located in walkable distance to the Pink City on a back road, still with plenty of rickshaw/Taxi going past. I had read reviews an booked because of th hospitality, and we were suitably impressed. The owner and his staff care for any need you have, gin and tonic by the pool, help with taxis and booking restaurants and even a trip to the post office to send our bulky purchases home ahead of us. Food was good, plenty of choice on the buffet but we then choose to eat out 2 out of 3 nights. There is a pool, small with only 4 loungers, we didn’t get to use it as we were out and about every day. My only negative point was our room. It was spacious and had steps to a separate area with a bathroom. Bedding and towels cleaned daily, 24/7 hot water, fridge, air con but not the rainfall shower and luxury toiletries as advertised. It was also very dated and not as clean as I would like. That’s said, I did expect quite traditional.
Overall a very positive stay and I would recommend this place but maybe pay a bit more and upgrade if you can

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lnjmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Dera Rawatsar for 3 nights in November during a tour around this part of India and we really cannot fault this establishment at all.
The hotel is located in a busy part of this hectic city, but within its gates everything is calm and tranquil. Our room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated in an Indian style.
For breakfast there was an interesting mix of Indian and European choices, which we found more than adequate. Dinner was served in a pleasant courtyard beside the hotel building. We had the buffet each night of our stay. This consisted of a choice of a chicken curry, and then various vegetarian dishes which changed each night. We found all the food very tasty and it was very reasonably priced.
All the staff were very attentive to our needs, as well as being very friendly.
In conclusion we would highly recommend the Dera Rawatsar to anyone planning a stay in Jaipur.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham_J0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This hotel is lovely. The rooms are spacious & well equipped & the ensuite 's are large too. Breakfast is good & set's you up for a days sight seeing. The pool is not huge but lovely & refreshing after a day exploring. The hotel provide pool towels. The hotel do a buffet every night or you can order off the menu. The staff are very helpful too. We really enjoyed our couple of days here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlisonF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews