We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay At Jaipur.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sarang Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sarang Palace
Ranked #145 of 363 Hotels in Jaipur
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay At Jaipur.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Absolutely my first and always first Place to stay at Jaipur. The first thing that hits my mind when I think about Jaipur is Sarang Palace. The rooms are quite spacious neat and clean. The best part is hospitality. Each and every staff is so nice that all ur needs are taken care of. A free Wifi service and they arrange for ur spa needs also with pick up and drop facility. What else actually i dont have words to explain about this hotel. Its not a hotel but a Home.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rprusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarangpalace, Owner at Hotel Sarang Palace, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thankyou for staying with us more than 15 times till now . We look forward to welcome you as a part of big Sarang Palace family again.

Responses posted by customers like you help us to work even more hard and strive for customer satisfaction.

Once again Thankyou so much for submitting your feedback pertaining to Hotel Sarang Palace on tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and continued patronage. We look forward welcoming you back as a special guest at our Hotel.

Regards
Team at Hotel Sarang Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    54
    39
    36
    57
See reviews for
131
105
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

In India is very important have a good hotel with nice food. Is very good when you go out to visit all that wonderful places knowing that when you´ll be back you´ll find a confortable place, with a nice staff and also with a tasete food. Well, for sure you will not find this on Sarang!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliviaSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarangpalace, Owner at Hotel Sarang Palace, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Sarang Palace Has a multi- cuisine restaurant and a coffee shop. We serve all the type of Indian, Italian , continental , chinese cuisines. The menu is elaborate and the hotel has a fine team of chefs who work effortlessly to provide the best tastes in the food we serve.The hotel procures fresh vegetables at every day to make it taste even better.

We regret that we could not come up to your expectations. Since the review is very small, we are unknown about the exact issues that you have with our food. We do agree that some times the tastes and the selection differs from county to country and person to person.

Thankyou so much for submitting your feedback pertaining to Hotel Sarang Palace on tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and continued patronage. We look forward welcoming you back as a special guest at our Hotel.

Regards
Team at Hotel Sarang Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I booked online for the services and they were extremely rude post the payment was made. The location is ok, but so are others. There are many properties in the same location. they dont offer pick up for air travelers and no drop facilities.Entirely inhospitable staff. They shout at you without even checking the correspondence made!!!

Room Tip: Please DO NOT book online, they give the most pathetic room if booked online and prepaid for their s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeelDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarangpalace, Owner at Hotel Sarang Palace, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
This is for the information of all the guests that Sarang Palace has a travel desk and the pick up facility and drop facility to airport is chargeable and available. The same information is displayed on all the online booking sites also, which the guest should read properly before booking the hotel. Also as per the hotel policy, the checkin will be provided to all the guests provided they are carrying their valid ID proofs and their booking confirmation letters from the websites they have booked . In this particlular case, the guests were not carrying either . Also this particular guest made the booking of 2 rooms from an online agency and on the day of arrival, the guest did not travel herself and sent her parents , without booking letters . They wanted to cancel one room on the spot on the date of arrival and wanted Sarang Palace to refund to them. Firstly the cancellation is governed by Cancellation policies and secondly the payment will be refunded by the company to whom the guest have paid and not by the hotel directly. Frustrated by all this, the guest also threatened that they would spoil our online reputation and write inappropriate and negative about the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Personal attention & quality of the hotel are key strength.You must eat the food at their restaurant. In fact, some of the best foods I've ever had were here.Hotel is well located and connected.Our entire family feels that sarang palace was the best place we stayed all holiday. We however requested for late checkout, which...really helped us.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarangpalace, Manager at Hotel Sarang Palace, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you so much for submitting your feedback pertaining to The Hotel Sarang Palace, Jaipur, on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your feedback and continued patronage.

We look forward to welcoming you back as a special guest at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Team at Hotel Sarang Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

I checked in with my wife and two kids, they gave hot water for preparing milk, when ever required, staff was good.

food was expensive,compared to they are not serving all type of cuisines.

Sure, i will go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_p0574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarangpalace, Manager at Hotel Sarang Palace, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you so much for submitting your feedback pertaining to The Hotel Sarang Palace, Jaipur, on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and continued patronage. We look forward to welcome you and your family and freinds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.2 km away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#101 of 363 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.5 km away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#79 of 363 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
4.8 km away
Suryaa Villa
Suryaa Villa
#37 of 363 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Laxmi Palace
Laxmi Palace
#76 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.3 km away
The Ashapurna Hotel
The Ashapurna Hotel
#126 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.0 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarang Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarang Palace

Property: Hotel Sarang Palace
Address: A - 40 Hotel Sarang Palace Near Peetal Factory, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sarang Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Jaipur Hotel , Hotel Sarang Palace! Voted as best run independent hotel, Sarang Palace is one of the most popular 3 star hotels In Jaipur. As one of the best run Family Budget Hotels in Jaipur ,Hotel Sarang Palace is known for its Prime location. Hotel Sarang Palace is just 1 kilometers away from bus stand, railway station, and from M.I road. Relax yourself in our 31 Luxurious Airconditioned elegantly designed spacious rooms and suites equippped with all modern facilities. Each room is full of sunlight and has unique Rajasthani theme and color. Hotel Sarang Palace offers free internet and wifi in the hotel providing our guest the comfort of working on their mobiles and laptops. Luxury hotel in Jaipur, Sarang Palace also offers mouth watering delicacies at our multicuisine restaurant ,''Pakwaan'. For families and shopping enthusiasts , Hotel Sarang Palace is located very near to famous mega Shopping malls such as Triton mall and on a walking distance from chandpole Bazzaar. Famous tourist attractions such as City palace, Hawamahal and Jantarmantar are 10 minutes drive away from Hotel Sarang Palace .Jaipur hotels, Sarang Palace is just on a drive of 10 Minutes from night life areas like steams or from B2B night club. Economy Hotel in Jaipur, Sarang Palace has fully equipped conference hall, meeting hall for all your business needs. Sarang Palace is one of the finest hotel in Jaipur which offers car rental facilities in Jaipur at reasonable prices. Hotel Sarang Palace is just walking distance away from the Jaipur Bus Stand and Jaipur Railway Station . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sarang Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarang Palace Hotel
Sarang Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing