We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks good, Feels average.”
Review of Hari Mahal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hari Mahal Palace
Ranked #137 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looks good, Feels average.”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed in the service apartment room on the back side . Room is kept clean .Room service can be rated just good, nothing great. Room size was very small. We had breakfast in the beautiful lawn on the front yard .Food was good. The heritage section of the hotel looks stunning .We could not get room there , so cannot rate the same.
Location is good.

Room Tip: service apartment rooms seem to be small in size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    60
    23
    19
    15
See reviews for
89
37
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Honestly, the hotel is not so bad. It is indeed a little palace over 70 years old with a large lawn. It's greeat but we were really unhappy with our experience. It was our first trip to Jaipur and we wanted to spend time in a boutique heritage hotel. We chose Hari Mahal over many others. When we checked in...we were sent off to rooms behind the palace which are service apartments. Three rooms in one apartment. We were totally pissed off. Even amongst the rooms, we were given 104 which was perhaps room of the apartment converted into a full fledged hotel room. Our entire mood of spending time in a heritage hotel was off and we decided to check out the next day. (for all who are wondering, we did find a beautiful little heritage hotel the same day at half the price and our room had the best colonial furnishing and paintings ever)!
Advise: If you do want to stay at Hari Mahal...book only the deluxe suites and nothing else....no matter what they say or people say? :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vishkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambala india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

had the wonderfull opportunity to stay in delux rooms at harimahal very aesthetically decored the inbuilt pantry facility provides a great avenue for all members to enjoy self help quick bite which is always well stocked the staff is very polite n helpfull

Room Tip: a well stocked pantry availability make a phenomenal difference with family n friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kishan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the garden/restaurant. There is such a feeling of nostalgia while sitting on the plush lawns in the shadow of what must have once been a stunning mansion house with its large balconies, arched corridors and carriageways with potted palms.
There is local music & dancing and a funny puppet show with traditional Rajasthani puppets (which are also for sale at very reasonable prices) tips are optional!
We stayed in a 'suite' which was clean but rather dated. And sadly sleep was interrupted by the express trains that run continually throughout the night! But I do recommend this place as somewhere away from the hussle & bussle of the city. (oh and there is GREAT shopping at 'Cottons' as you drive in)!

Room Tip: Take ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MillieBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed overnight in Hari Mahal Hotel (23rd october to 25th october 2011). The rooms were comfortable, the service was good. Travel desk was very promt in arranging vehicles for sight seeing. The only drawback is that the sound of the tains are sometimes disturbing as it is located near the railway track.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anindita1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 km away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#126 of 380 in Jaipur
223 reviews
3.1 km away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#102 of 380 in Jaipur
284 reviews
2.0 km away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#35 of 380 in Jaipur
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#19 of 380 in Jaipur
655 reviews
1.9 km away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#29 of 380 in Jaipur
1,286 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#67 of 380 in Jaipur
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hari Mahal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hari Mahal Palace

Property: Hari Mahal Palace
Address: Jacob Road, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#47 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#49 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#65 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hari Mahal Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hari Mahal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hari Mahal Palace Jaipur
Hari Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing