We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
744
312
44
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
312
44
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden restaurant live flute value for money maintained garden puppet show train station peacocks roaming residential area bani park non ac tuk tuk hot water hotel is located budget hotel quiet location busy city rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We, a family of three (me, my husband and our daughter) stayed at Anuraag Villa for three nights (October 26th to October 29th,2017). We had booked our room well in advance and the entire process was facilitated and made easy by the hotel front desk personnel including our pickup from the airport. The hotel is located in the quiet and peaceful residential neighbourhood Bani Park and stands out with its bright peach coloured exteriors.The design aesthetics of Anuraag Villa is very beautiful with a vintage car parked in front of the hotel and an open garden restaurant with peacocks roaming around. It is very peaceful with a homely charm. The style is a mixture of urbanised Rajputana and European. The rooms are large, clean and well maintained. One cannot miss the beautifully and intricately handpainted ceilings (in the rooms as well as the hallways).The bathrooms are modern, clean and hygienic.The in-house restaurant serves great food, both Indian and European,and provides food as per your specific request regarding spice, salt etc.
The staff is very courteous and helpful. I must make a special mention of the great service and professional courtesy extended to us by Pankaj Ji and Jitendra Ji who helped us with our booking many days prior to our arrival and during our entire stay at Anuraag Villa.
We had a very comfortable stay and will return to this place every time we are in Jaipur. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShyamaliD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Excellent place to stay in Jaipur. Budget property with very nice ambience & hospitality. Everyone at the hotel right from reception to the chef are very humble and courteous. Great place to be. Best part you wake to wonderful flute music being played at the lawn below which makes the day start wonderful

Room Tip: Room on upper floor is good.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ritesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuraagVilla, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Anuraag Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Ritesh R,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for your encouraging review, we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. I noticed that you particularly liked our flautist and and the services provided by our staff and it gives me great pleasure to share your encouraging review with our team. We are happy to know that all our hard work has paid off.

Thank you so much for appreciating us for our friendliness, helpfulness, and attentiveness throughout all departments which made your stay a perfect one. We look forward to welcoming you once again and continuing to meet your expectations.
Hope to see you soon.

With best regards,
Anuraag Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights occupying 4 semi delux non AC rooms. All our rooms were on ground floor. The rooms are sufficiently spacious with large bathroom and old fashioned. There is no view from any of the ground floor rooms. The backside garden + open restaurant is plus point. Generally you will find a peacock moving around. A morning live flute playing and evening puppet show (payable) is special attraction.
Menu is limited but has varieties across different cuisines.
The staff is very courteous and helpful. They can guide you for sightseeing.
A car parking is available.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rajanish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuraagVilla, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Anuraag Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Rajanish T,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for your encouraging review, we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us.

We are delighted to know that you liked our garden restaurant and our flautist and it gives me great pleasure to share it with our team. It's always a pleasure on knowing how well our staff interact with our guest. Just like Rex Stout for us a guest is a jewel on the cushion of hospitality. We are happy to know that all our hard work has paid off.

Thank you so much for appreciating us for our friendliness, helpfulness, and attentiveness throughout all departments which made your stay a perfect one. We look forward to welcoming you once again and continuing to meet your expectations.
Hope to see you soon.

With best regards,
Anuraag Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Great location. Nice, peaceful & clean rooms. Open garden is pretty good. All facilities available. Food is also excellent. Did not face any issues during the stay. Parking is available. Flute recital in morning during breakfast and peacocks roaming in garden adds to the charm.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShilpaG216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuraagVilla, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Anuraag Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Shilpa G,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience with us. Thank you for your encouraging review, we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us.

It's good to know that you liked food and our flutist and it gives me great pleasure to share it with our team. We are happy to know that all our hard work has paid off.

Thank you so much for appreciating us for our friendliness, helpfulness, and attentiveness throughout all departments which made your stay a perfect one. We look forward to welcoming you once again and continuing to meet your expectations.
Hope to see you soon.

With best regards,
Anuraag Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I with my friend stayed here for a day. This Hotel offers Clean room, great service, good and tasty food with such a low price. Room interiors are very traditional. Flute sound is just amazing in morning.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank shanupce137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuraagVilla, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Anuraag Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear shanupce137,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience with us. Thank you for your encouraging review, we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us.

It's good to know that you liked food and our flutist and it gives me great pleasure to share it with our team. We are happy to know that all our hard work has paid off.

Thank you so much for appreciating us for our friendliness, helpfulness, and attentiveness throughout all departments which made your stay a perfect one. We look forward to welcoming you once again and continuing to meet your expectations.
Hope to see you soon.

With best regards,
Anuraag Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews